The Power of Deck Building

Good Lord! I never expected someone to make sense in this series!

I’ll be honest here, I was never expecting much from this series. Pendulum Summons are an interesting mechanic that they introduced but the Action Cards fucked up everything. And I was really expecting everyone to rely hard on it…

While I love Gongenzaka’s philosophy, I hate how he built his deck. Sure, most of his cards work by either discarding them or removing in graveyard but the options for such play-style is limited. Not to mention, he don’t have other gimmicks to support it such as synchro or xyz or pendulum.

I do hope his deck gets to evolve at some point. Steadfast dueling is interesting but relying on a play-style that does not evolve makes it stagnant and boring at some point.

Leave a Reply

