Wishful Thinking


WELL PLAYED, BAKER!

Sunrise trolls again! Motherfuckers!!

While I think that it made sense for Amazing Exia to transform into Dark Matter, it still pisses me off how Baker, Mashita, and Nine trampled on what was supposed to be an honorable duel between Yuuki and Reiji & Sei. I wonder how Reiji’s family would deal with Mashita and the Plavsky Crystal.

With 2 episodes left and a lot of content left to tackle, it’s safe to expect a ton of plot devices popping out of nowhere. Well, as long as they don’t ruin the overall story and give this series its proper closure then everything should be fine.

And for fuck’s sake, I do hope they manage to beat Dark Matter Exia without relying on RG Build Knuckle… Christ!!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 01:28:48

    Heh. Well, I expected this. The pacing is a mess. The plot is definitely Sunrise :p. Two more episodes to go… and we can start watching the new anime starting for the spring season ;)? Speaking of which, are there any anime you would recommend for spring?

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 02:25:20

    If we’re talking about http://anichart.net/spring then there’s a lot of good stuff inbound.

    For starters, Kanojo Flag, Black Bullet, Brynhildr, Chaika, Haikyuu, Mahouka, and Isshukan Friends have manga serializations that I’ve been reading. The catch however is that these series have slow translated releases so I’m hoping they won’t bore me unlike with Kaminomi, Medaka Box, and Nisekoi. My premise here would be “slow translated chapters = good anime adaptation”.

    Akuma no Riddle, Blade and Soul (isn’t this the mmorpg?), Captain Earth, Break Blade, etc. There’s quite a list of series that seems to be interesting but I’m skeptical if it would capture my interest.

    Lastly, the new Yugioh Series. I’m giving this one a chance since I think I’m seeing a trend with how they do things. I mean, I liked Yugioh and 5D’s and found GX and Zexal quite underwhelming so I’m betting on the potential of this fifth installment to be as good as its odd-numbered predecessors.

    For now, high expectations would go to manga-anime adaptations and the rest to potential dark horses😀

    Reply

  3. x
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 06:35:01

    Well, Kanojo Flag, Chaika and Mahouka are adapted from novels, so I think it shouldn’t bore you much if you have only read the manga adaptations. Though Kanojo Flag manga seem to move much faster than other mangas that adapt from novels ^^;. I’m not sure about Black Bullet (I’ve never read it, is it really good?), but it’s also adapted from a novel, so I’d expect it to go past scanned manga plot in not too many episodes.

    I would expect Brynhildr and Isshukan Friends to have high chance of boring you :p, as these are not adapted from novels, but manga original material that have scans that are probably around one volume behind the latest volume available I think. Also, Brynhildr is animated by ARMS, so I don’t have high expectations for it :p.

    Aside from Black Bullet (which I’m still not sure about), I’ll probably watch all those mentioned above.

    Yeah, quite a list of series that seem like they might be interesting, and I’m sceptical as well. Blade and Soul is an adaptation of the Korean MMORPG.

    Reply

  4. x
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 06:46:36

    Others that you didn’t mention…

    Sports manga:
    – Matsutarou : Sumo wrestling manga from the seventies to nineties.
    – Ping Pong: Table tennis manga from the nineties.
    – Baby Steps: Tennis manga. I’ve been reading this one.
    – Haikyuu: Volleyball manga. Seems popular.

    Among these, Ping Pong seem to have the most hype that I’ve noticed. I’ll probably try to watch Matsutarou (I’ve been curious about this series for a while), Ping Pong (wondering what the hype is about) and Baby Steps (I’m a sucker for this one :p). Still not sure if I want to try Haikyuu ^^; .

    Reply

  5. x
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 06:47:30

    Sequels:
    – Date A Live
    – Fairy Tail
    – Keroro
    – Love Live
    – Mushishi
    – many others…

    Not too interested in any of these to be honest :p, though I might get dragged into watching one or two of these ^^;.

    Reply

  6. x
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 06:48:08

    Comedy stuff:
    – Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou: Adapted from a romcom manga.
    – Futsuu no Joshikousei ga Locodol Yatte Mita: Adapted from an idol manga.
    – Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka: Adapted from an all girls manga.
    – Mekaku City Actors: Adapted from Kagerou Project. Shinbo/Shaft production.
    – Mangaka-san to Assistant-san to: Adapted from a harem manga.
    – Sudden Death: Adapted from an all girls manga.
    – Ryuugajou Nanana no Maizoukin: Adapted from a supernatural novel.

    Will likely end up watching at least a few of these ^^; .

    Reply

  7. x
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 06:50:30

    Mecha(-like?) stuff (feels like a there are more of them than usual :p):
    – Fuun Ishin Dai Shogun: “Historical” setting :p. Ecchi.
    – Kenzen Robo Daimidaler: Adapted from ecchi comedy manga.
    – M3 Sono Kuroki Tetsu: Many big names on this one… Mari Okada, Junichi Sato, Shoji Kawamori…
    – Majin Bone: Adapted from card game.
    – Sidonia no Kishi: Adapted from space drama manga.

    Will likely give some of these a try.

    Reply

  8. x
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 06:53:18

    Other fantasy stuff:
    – Atelier Escha & Logy Tasogare no Sora no Renkinjutsushi: Adapted from a PS3 based RPG.
    – No Game No Life: Adapted from a novel. I’ve heard lots of hype about this one.
    – Seikoku no Dragonar: Adapted from a novel. Read the manga, but not sure about this one :p.
    – Soredemo Sekai wa Utsukushii: Adapted from a shoujo manga.
    – Soul Eater Not: Soul Eater spin-off.

    Not too keen on any of these, but will probably end up watching No Game No Life at least.

    Reply

  9. x
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 07:00:23

    Nearly forgot about another one “Selector Infected WIXOSS”. Not sure exactly what this is about, but seem to be another death game? Not sure if I want to try this one :p.

    Reply

  10. x
    Mar 30, 2014 @ 06:33:35

    I guess I forgot about Hanamonogatari ^^; , that seem to be starting after Nisekoi ends. I don’t think either of us will be missing this one :p.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

