Nailed It!

HorribleSubs FTW!!❤

Another promising new seiyuu gets introduced in the business by starting off with some ero/wincest/smut anime. Kinda reminds me of OniAi doesn’t it? Well, Ibuki Kido started off with that kind of series so maybe, just maybe, Chinami Hashimoto could start off with something similar…

If the comedy from your series comes only from the fanservice and not from the characters themselves, then why the fuck would I even bother? This is why I was able to enjoy OniAi. Despite its blatant fanservice, OniAi was enjoyable because its characters were enjoyable as hell!

I mean, the masturbation scene in ImoCho was funny but compare that with Anastasia’s deadpan remarks or Akiko’s wincest attempts in OniAi and we have a clear-cut difference of quality.

A fanservice comedy scene is fleeting. A comedic character is immortal.

Dat Yui Ogura!

No, seriously, the only time I would probably decide to pick this shit up and watch it seriously is when I want to hear Yui Ogura’s moans, licking, and lesbian cuddling.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 17:56:42

    Well, the characters here are annoying in a bad way for me ^^;. The voices are kind of meh, definitely not comparable to OniAi where listening to the voices alone make it entertaining enough😄.

    Surprisingly, this wasn’t adapted from a novel (though according to Wikipedia, there is a novel adaptation that is getting published this month). This is adapted from a manga, though the long title does make it seem like it’s one of the many generic long titled novels (confused me as well :p).

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 18:12:35

    Regardless, this just felt unappealing for me. I think the possibility of angst and drama mixed with fanservice doesn’t sit well with me. Might’ve been better if I played this as an eroge. And with Yui Ogura’s moaning? Well I’ll be damned… But for an anime? MEH

    Reply

  3. x
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 20:01:19

    What turned me off most was the whole possession, being forced, and used, as well as how the whole thing is portrayed. In addition to that, most else are annoying or just meh, though the art is pretty good IMO. Well, I’ve decided not to touch this one any more :p.

    Reply

  4. baka~
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 21:28:39

    The art reminded me of KyoAni actually.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

