Elsie’s Death Flag

DON’T YOU DARE, WAKAKI! DON’T FUCKING DO IT!!

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 23:54:41

    I’m still more worried about Do-chan at the moment. This does make me wonder though, what is the end game for the devils? What is waiting for them at the end of this story? Feels like it might be something sad T_T.

    Reply

  2. x
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 17:53:47

    Come to think about “furagus”, where is Hatate Souta when you need him? :p

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 18:56:18

    the devils may have a sad end but knowing Keima, he’ll probably make a turnaround no matter how dire the situation is. the harem end is the happiest end after all :p

    seems that Kanojo ga Flag will be airing around april… and dat Ibuki Kido❤

    haven't motivated myself to finish monogatari yet or to look at next season's anime. still enjoying the New year's break :p

    hope you're enjoying your new years too X ;D

    Reply

    • x
      Jan 02, 2014 @ 14:53:49

      😀 youtube.com/watch?v=5AMtiLIvmlA

      Reply

      • baka~
        Jan 02, 2014 @ 17:15:43

        Correct me if I’m wrong but was Ibuki Kido doing the narration? Because I mistook her voice as Kugimiya Rie then when she finally introduced her character (Nanami Knight), Sakura Tange’s Saber Extra popped in my mind… orz

      • x
        Jan 02, 2014 @ 17:24:11

        Yeah. It’s her. I couldn’t recognise her voice initially as well ^^;.

  4. x
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 06:57:30

    Happy New Year!

    Take your time I guess. As for the new season, nothing new really caught my eye. There are the sequels of series that I’ve watched of course, as well as the various adaptations from novels and mangas that I’m familiar with. Not to forget the many continuing series. Might be just fatigue from watching too many anime last few seasons ^^;, but I don’t find myself looking forward to the start of another season as much as I used to. At least a couple of pre-airs are already out, but I’ve not bothered to have a look. Still can’t get enough of Log Horizon (want more Lenessia! XD). April will bring a number of adaptations that catch my interest (from both novels and mangas), but I’ll worry about that later :p.

    Reply

  5. x
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 09:34:41

    Sequels I’ll probably pick up:
    – Chuunibyou Ren : needs no intro
    – Silver Spoon2 : needs no intro
    – Maken-ki Two : fan service anime of the season? ^^; There might be be others I guess…
    – Seitokai Yakuindomo2 : silly comedy puns

    Continuing anime I’ll probably still watch:
    – Kill la Kill : good for laughs if nothing else
    – Log Horizon : only wish this wasn’t on a channel where things get over censored
    – Nagi no Asukara : assuming no time skip :p? Will see if it won’t annoy me enough to continue watching ^^;.
    – Samurai Flamenco : the one show that made me go WTF almost every episode so far, still not sure what to make of it. I’ve watched so many episodes of this mess, though it’s not really to my liking, I can’t say that I hate it either ^^;, I might as well watch it to the end
    – Tokyo Ravens : I enjoyed this more than I expected
    – Yowamushi Pedal : my favourite sports anime currently
    – Uchuu Kyoudai : the quest for space continues
    – Gundam Build Fighters : they really better not mess this up :p. Probably one of the only few Sunrise shows I’ve enjoyed in recent memory

    Gave up on Golden Time (at least for now, might marathon the remaining episodes later if I ever find the motivation). I gave up on trying to marathon any of the animes I missed in 2013 as well, just didn’t feel like it (probably the fatigue talking :p). Might still give Strike the Blood another try later though😉.

    Some short length episode animes that look somewhat amusing:
    – Pupipo : reminds me of Kotoura-san without the super dark parts :p. First two episodes are already out.
    – Toei Robot Girls Z: surprisingly entertaining. The PV itself is long enough to be considered one episode ^^;. Episode zero is already out. Episode one should be coming real soon
    – Tonari no Seki-kun: this got me curious

    There are a few other short episode ones that I’ll probably take a peek at least (assuming they are subbed):
    – Go Go 575
    – Minna Atsumare Falcom Gakuen
    – Onee-chan ga Kita : Ibuki Kido has a supporting role here

    Pupa should finally gets going I think, though I think I’ll want to give it a miss (despite having Ibuki Kido in the cast T_T).

    Other adaptations from works I’ve read that I’ll probably watch:
    – Inari Konkon Koi Iroha
    – Nisekoi
    – Witch Craft Works

    It is a already a long list ^^;, but there are still others that have me curious (though I’m torn about picking up due to already watching so many T_T).

    Other comedies I’ll likely pick up assuming they get subbed (shouldn’t be too tiring on the brain to watch I think? :p):
    – D-Frag
    – Nourin

    Others I’m not sure about:
    – Buddy Complex: “complex”? Who come up with these titles? ^^; Looks like another Sunrise anime that looks very much like a Gundam clone pretending to be something new :p.
    – Hamatora : supernatural?
    – Hoozuki no Reitetsu
    – Mahou Sensou : fantasy
    – Mikakunin de Shinkoukei
    – Nobunaga the Fool: Ibuki Kido has a supporting role :p
    – Noragami : action adventure?
    – Saikin Imouto no Yousu ga Chotto Okashiinda ga: wasn’t impressed with the manga ^^;, but might give it another try
    – Sakura Trick
    – Sekai Seifuku Bouryaku no Zvezda
    – Super Sonico
    – Space Dandy
    – Strange+
    – Toaru Hikuushi e no Koiuta
    – Wake Up Girls
    – Wizard Barristers Benmashi Cecil: sounds interesting, but it’s ARMS ^^; …

    There may be a few others I’ve missed, but this list is already too long for me OTL.

    As for OVAs/Specials/etc…

    I’ve watched recently:
    – Zetsumetsu Kigu Shoujo : Watched the first part (there are two parts). Looks interesting, but rather rushed.
    – SAO Extra Ed: Recap of the entire first season plus extra scenes and a short “adventure” (with some scenes cut probably to save budget?) ^^;

    I’ll probaby watch:
    – Neppuu Kairiku Bushi Road
    – Symphogear G OVA

    Reply

  6. x
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 17:19:17

    Watched Saikin Imouto no Yousu ga Chotto Okashiinda ga. Gave me a worst impression than the manga ^^;. The characters annoy me even more than what I remember from the manga. Really not my thing (and I’m not talking about the annoying characters :p). Probably not going to bother trying more episodes.

    Seitokai Yakuindomo2 turns out to be mostly what I expected, plus seemingly higher animation budget and slightly better execution I think.

    Reply

  7. x
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 07:17:20

    Space Dandy: Seem to be exactly as advertised. The whole thing seem to be mix of different stuff (comics/manga/anime/cartoons/movies/tv-shows) from the seventies and eighties (maybe even a bit of nineties)? Some really obvious parodies. The story isn’t that interesting to me for some reason :p (maybe too cliché? Or might be something else, can’t really figure out exactly). The comedy isn’t too bad, but doesn’t seem to make me laugh. A lot of slapstick humour. Kind of reminds me of stuff like City Hunter, maybe Marvel comics, and what else from decades ago. Everything feels kind of dumb and random though ^^; (similar to many stuff that end up on Cartoon Network :p). Will probably try one or two more episodes, but unless it has much more than what was in the first episode (the ending of the first episode does give some tiny bit of hope that there will be), I probably won’t watch more of this.

    Tonari no Seki-kun: Less than eight minutes for one episode, with more than half a minute used for the OP, and more than half minute for the ED. Feels like something is missing, but the antics seem amusing enough to watch for a short episode like this I guess. Kana Hanazawa’s performance doesn’t impress me much here. Feels like I’m listening to Charl from IS in panic mode ^^;.

    Noragami: Looks better than I expected overall. Like the comedy. Feels a bit rushed, but I’m guess that’s because this is the intro. A bit creepy at parts, but overall it seem like a fun one.

    Reply

  8. x
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 08:15:39

    Nobunaga the Fool: Really confusing :p. Fast paced. Good voices. Mecha battles with historical/legendary characters (feels like a gimmick :p)? Doesn’t seem like my thing, but I’ll give the next episode or two a try I suppose (want to hear more seiyuus, specially Ibuki Kido :p).

    Witch Craft Works: Not too bad, but everything feels too rushed. Portrayals could be better. Not the worst JCStaff anime I guess. Hope it gets better.

    Reply

  9. x
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 12:06:40

    Buddy Complex: Really buddycon? ^^; Will check out the next episode to see if this will catch my interest but so far it looks like meh.

    Super Sonico: Idol slice of life time waster :p.

    Toaru Hikuushi e no Koiuta: Aerial battles. Fantasy setting. Nice visuals. Tragedy? Romance? Vengeance? Lots of melodrama probably. Looks like good stuff, but I’m not in the mood for much drama and potential tragedy :p. Listed as twelve episodes only I think. I might be willing to drag myself through this, or maybe marathon it later? Then again, I’ve not been able to motivate myself to marathon through anything lately ^^;…

    Reply

  10. x
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 14:31:06

    Hamatora: Comedic detective show with super powered battles. Doesn’t work for me :p.

    D-Frag: Comedy that feels kind of meh. Some of the antics feel more scary than funny to me ^^;. Lots of familiar/popular seiyuu in this one though :p. Will see if it gets too annoying for me later, but will watch for now.

    Reply

  11. x
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 15:27:43

    Nobunagun: As silly as the title. Action? Distracting art style ^^;. I suppose, this won’t strain the brain too much. Straightforward action battle stuff. What’s with having historical figures becoming anime characters (or in this case weapons ^^; )?

    Reply

  12. x
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 13:42:39

    Onee-chan ga Kita: Three minute per episode brocon comedy

    Chuunibyou Demo Koi ga Shitai Ren: So it’s back. More antics. More fancy animations/actions. More school life stuff. Some would say this is just more of the same. I think this might require a bit more suspension of disbelief than the first season though :p. Well, TBH I only watch this for the animation😉.

    Reply

  13. x
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 19:00:50

    Mikakunin de Shinkoukei: School life comedy with a hint of romance? Cliché stuff. Kind of bland when compared with other anime :p, but I like this for the fact that it doesn’t seem too exaggerated (unlike so many other comedy series, like D-Frag ^^; ).

    Reply

  14. baka~
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 23:26:19

    Watched Nobunaga the Fool and it felt meh. The whole things just felt unappealing but hey, I shouldn’t take some things at face value so I’ll probably watch episode 2 to check if things will get interesting.

    Nobunagun, despite having an unappealing new seiyuu voicing the MC, looks quite promising. I seriously enjoyed it especially Nobunaga’s insane laugh. Hope the new seiyuu can match the insanity though.

    Space Dandy felt quite boring. I think Panty & Stockings would’ve made more laughs and impact than this.

    Buddy COmplex felt like another Sunrise show… Confusing at first. The Time-Space shit feels interesting though so I’ll probably hold on to that.

    Reply

    • x
      Jan 10, 2014 @ 00:39:36

      Nobunaga the Fool: first episode bore me before it even reached half way point :p. I wasn’t really paying much attention to the story and plot by the end of the episode😄. I probably would have decided not to continue watching if not for the voices ^^;. I mean, usually I’d like to give it a few episodes to see where it goes, but I’m watching too many anime this season to care at this point (just those continuing from the previous season are already time consuming enough :p).

      Nobunagun: Looks fun and silly :p. I didn’t intend to pick this up, but now I’m thinking about it. Will see how things go when I get real tired of trying and hesitating over all these new anime (in a few more days probably :p).

      Space Dandy: Agreed, this was boring. I’m not exactly sure why. Maybe it’s the execution? Too derivative? Not self aware enough? At any rate, I’ll probably wait for a review of the second episode before deciding if I’ll watch more of this :p.

      Buddy Complex: Yeah, it’s typical confusing Sunrise style. Time travel tends to be a minus for me though, specially for stuff that don’t impress me in other ways :p. I’ll probably depend on your posts for this one😉. If this really is about being a buddycon (as in brocon, siscon, … etc), count me out ^^;.

      BTW (forgot to mention this earlier) Mikakunin de Shinkoukei might be good for spotting newer seiyuus.

      I guess I should double check to see which of these new animes will last more than one season as well and consider dropping them pronto :p, as next season have a bunch of adaptations I definitely want to watch ^^;.

      Reply

  15. x
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 22:54:41

    Silver Spoon2: It’s back!😄 Good as ever. Too bad this will be another eleven episode season I think😦.

    Hoozuki no Reitetsu: Quirky comedy about the life in hell (Buddhist style), its administrators, and various random stuff ^^;. Well, the jokes here really target the Japanese audience specifically, and overall it’s really quirky (even for anime :p). Probably not everyone’s cup of tea, but worth taking a peek just for novelty sake at least ^^;. I’ll probably watch this until I get bored of it or something.

    Strange+: Strange (pun intended) random gag comedy detective anime that has around three minutes per episode. It’s funny, but three minutes isn’t enough to build any context to get me interested in this at all, and everything else about it feels mostly meh.

    Pupa: Real disappointing ^^;. I decided to take a peek after all :p. Even with lowered expectations, this was still underwhelming T_T. So it turns out that it is four minutes per episode (sigh), and about one minute of that precious four minutes is dedicated to the OP and the ED, for better and for worst ^^;. The OP and ED were probably the most impressive part, but at the same time it means the episode itself had actually only three minutes T_T. Well, horror isn’t my thing, and with such an underwhelming presentation (aside from being too short to really tell the story well, censorship might have something to do with part of it I guess), I’m not going to watch more of this (unless someone convince me that it gets significantly better in the later episodes).

    Reply

  16. x
    Jan 11, 2014 @ 12:29:39

    Neppu Kairiku Bushi Road: Mecha. Monsters. Sword fights. Kind of cliche :p. Still, this turned out better than I expected😉.

    Z/X Ignition: Different stories/legends collide? Premise seem have been done before, though I think this setting could be fun and interesting to watch. Messy storytelling (jumping back and forth :p). The protagonist is annoying ^^;. Voices are meh. I’m curious about where this will go, but this protagonist… gah.

    Mahou Sensou: Likeable characters. Cliché story :p (reminds me of many different stories I’ve read/watch before). Action packed. Not so sure about the execution of this one, but this has me curious as to where this is going.

    Reply

  17. x
    Jan 11, 2014 @ 16:49:38

    Nuorin: More amusing than I expect. Fun comedy. Well paced. Well executed.

    Sakura Trick: Haven’t watched a real yuri anime in a long long while ^^;. Silly school life stuff. Annoying characters :p. For the yuri fans, this is heaven I guess (with all the yuri antics in full display). For me, other than the voice cast, this isn’t all that interesting. Characters seem rather forgettable :p. The jokes are hit and miss (mostly miss for me :p). Might watch for the voices? At least this doesn’t seem like it has a plot that requires any cognition I guess ^^;.

    Wake Up Girls: Another idol show. Not too bad. but I got bored :p. Could get better in later episodes, but I’m watching too many other shows.

    Reply

  18. x
    Jan 12, 2014 @ 02:40:10

    Nisekoi: Shaft+Shinbo does romcom :p. Looks good so far (from a manga reader’s perspective, I think?)😄. All too familiar seiyuus though, which can be distracting ^^;.

    Sekai Seifuku Bouryaku no Zvezda: Another comedy. Not really sure what to make of this one :p. It’s not bad, but execution could improve (I was bored in the first few minutes ^^; ). Quirky characters. Kind of reminds me of Kill la Kill, but so far without the high energy and whatnots. Could be interesting, but could also get frustrating to watch. I’ll probably try to pick this up or maybe try marathon it later if I get motivated enough :p.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

