Some Weird Fighting Game

Is it me or are the fight scenes animated in 2.5D?

If it is, then I guess that’s the reason why the visuals feel so much suck. Looking at the images, Yaya’s expressions felt dead and it’s bothering me. One moment, she’s fighting lifelessly as a tool, in another, she’s emotionally doing her best to protect Raishin. Make no mistake though, I love the choreography for the battles in this episode, it’s just that, they didn’t do it enough justice by animating it that way.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 02:48:44

    The art and animation of this anime has disappointed me ever since I saw the PV ^^;. I wonder if this will affect BD/DVD sales. Nonetheless, I am enjoying this, and I think they included more details than in the manga IIRC. Speaking of fighting games, the set up for this story does seem to be good for one XD.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 07:50:42

    Aside from making a second season, they could milk this cow by making a fighting game. Oddly enough, this reminds of the Senran Kagura fighting games. I sense so much resemblance.

    Reply

  3. x
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 13:32:16

    This might turn out to be a fun fighting game, assuming they get the mechanics right as well as include decent art and animation. Yeah, this reminds of of Senran Kagura games as well.

    Reply

  4. x
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 02:33:24

    Looks like it is a “weird” fighting game :p app.machine-doll.com

    Reply

  5. baka~
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 09:28:22

    A mobile app fighting game… Damn, I wish I have one of those >_<

    But even if I did, I could hardly understand Japanese…. orz

    Reply

Leave a Reply

