Standing for an Ideal

I just realized how depressing this manga is. Not just because Aoshima is an annoying dick but how he turns down others for an ideal that may never come true. It’s like he’s burning bridges at a young age.

And oddly enough, I find this gamble quite romantic, quite enjoyable. Comedy aside, the huge risk that Aoshima is playing compels me to want more of this manga. Not everyone is given a chance to escape from their own realities after all, so I find it quite logical for Aoshima, who realizes his own self-worth, to give his all, his back on the wall, just because he have a “cheat” goal that came from the future.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 09:27:57

    Heh, I agree. The antics in this manga tends to annoy me a bit more than I’d like though :p.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 09:54:18

    The DX Brigade IS a bunch of annoying misfits. Their antics annoy me, the MC annoys me, but the execution is good. I wonder if this would receive an anime adaptation. =/

    Reply

  3. x
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 22:13:50

    Anime adaptation? Plausible. It will probably annoy me a lot to watch it :tongue:, probably a lot more than the OniSuki/OniKoto anime did :p.

    Yeah the execution is good, otherwise I probably would have dropped this a long time ago😄.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

