The I in TEAM

I guess this episode changed my opinion of Rin. While she was initially portrayed as a stuck up bitch who would do anything to win, it turns out she’s just some tight-assed bitch who, while she has her eyes set on the goal, is still perceptive of those around her.

Rin may strictly uphold the absolute chain of command for her team but I guess it’s just how she rolls. And seeing how her team complies to her rule is a sign that they’re OK with it.

While Rin and Sonora may have overly different views and philosophies, the fact that they both learned from the same master produced shared ideals that they subconsciously exhibit. I guess this is where both of them applies their “Oneness with the World”.

For instance, while Sonora is rather laid back when it comes to team structure when compared to Rin, both of them still understand and value the importance of having a functional team.

Rin may value skills highly than Sonora but both of them treat other people well. Well, in Rin’s case, at least she treats them as competent human beings. Though, it still pisses me off how she had to be addressed like a military officer. I guess it’s Meisei’s decorum or something.

Deserting C3 and abandoned by Meisi, I wonder where Yura is headed now? People who desert others should have no problems being deserted. And seeing how arrogant Yura has become, she definitely deserved every bit of shame and failure.

Quoting Sky, The only I in TEAM is in the A-Hole.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Sep 10, 2013 @ 19:40:48

    I never expected this show to go this far in this direction, but I like that it has taken the time to show Yura’s thought process. This turned out better than I expected.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 00:01:35

    I too, was surprised to learn that Rin is more than what I perceived her to be. And true enough, Yura’s desire for change may be repetitive but how they elaborate the repetition and inconsistency of Yura’s desire with her actions really fleshed out her character. She’s still annoying as fuck though =/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

