Defy All Logic

Definitely something Shiro would say… You really are siblings despite being not blood-related.

It’s 4 episodes already?! Man, this show’s almost halfway and things have sure progressed especially Ilya’s relationship with Miyu which…

… yeah

Miyu’s amazing and all but I can’t help but adore the predicament she finds herself in.

And I guess I can relate to her plight since I know a couple of real-life friends who think logically (or try to think logically) just like her, trading off the power of imagination over reality. Then again, this IS a mahou shoujo anime. As much as I hate to admit it, Luvia is correct when it comes to the Mahou Shoujo mindset though Ilya just nailed it effortlessly.

And here I thought Rin was crazy… Never expected Luvia to have more screws than twintails.

Just… ouch… Damn, Ruby!

With teamwork coming to light and Saber Alter popping up to kick ass, I wonder how those two girls will handle the situation. Will Ilya finally learn how to use Archer’s class card properly or will they be required to run away from such an overwhelming opponent.

And where was Saber in the first place? Was she observing the situation from afar? Is she chums with Caster?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Aug 08, 2013 @ 14:22:38

    I never imagined I would ever like a mohou shoujo show this much :p. Starting to like Miyu a lot more than I ever thought I would as well😄.

    Ruby is just brutal with the comments :p.

    Reply

  2. x
    Aug 08, 2013 @ 17:01:54

    Come to think of it, doesn’t Illya’s “imagine” philosophy apply to her problem with her archer class card as well? :p

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Aug 09, 2013 @ 05:31:07

    I think the problem with Ilya is that she needs to grasp an “idea” first. Just with how she caught the idea of magical girls flying thanks to her mahou shoujo anime, she must realize that she can probably generate arrows and use it with her bow.

    Reply

  4. x
    Aug 09, 2013 @ 06:22:01

    So she doesn’t watch enough mahou shoujo anime I guess (or maybe just not enough anime in general) XD? I bet Miyu might be able to give her some suggestions :p.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

