Lazy Bums

APOLOGIZE TO THOSE WHO WAKE UP EVERYDAY AND WORK DAMMIT!!

The villain seems to be all over the place. I hope her evil plot actually has substance. Is it me or is this series ain’t so bad after all?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 22:50:52

    @baka~

    lol. Well, with the kiddies being so annoying, I find myself rooting for the villains sometimes :p. Seriously though, the pacing seems faster than I expected, I guess that helps keep the annoyance down to a minimum. The villains so far don’t impress me much, and other than the relationships between the characters, the rest of the sub-plots seem boring to be honest.

    Well, as you mentioned earlier, this is a seiyuu trap. Probably the best of this season I think. Where the seiyuus get to show off some of their best talents :p.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jul 24, 2013 @ 10:50:27

    Well, as you mentioned earlier, this is a seiyuu trap. Probably the best of this season I think. Where the seiyuus get to show off some of their best talents :p.

    I was looking at the fact that this series has an amazing list of seiyuu but now that you mentioned it, since the characters seem to have different personalities from their kiddies and mature versions, they did explore much of their voice range. Rie Tanaka obviously stand out but the other goddesses are veterans on their own right.

    Reply

  3. Keiri
    Jul 24, 2013 @ 21:30:57

    I love how 5pb. rakes in all the big names for their flagship games. Corpse Party, STEINS;GATE, Chaos;HEAD are a few and it’s always a celebration for the sei-otas to hear all those voices in the same series regardless of how mediocre some of the series can be.😀

    This does make me wonder if the producers of the Neptune Anime will treat us to more cameos, even if it does mean they’ll need to muck up everything about the original series. You have other folks like Hanazawa Kana (if you haven’t seen her character yet, I have a feeling you’re probably going to like her), and Yuuki Aoi with extras like Itou Kanae, Kanda Akemi, Sawashiro Miyuki, Asano Masumi, Komatsu Mikako and Harada Hitomi in this franchise. Not sure whether it’ll be overkill if their characters appear and get to speak in the Anime though.

    Rie Tanaka obviously stand out but the other goddesses are veterans on their own right.

    THIS. LIKE. d( ̄▽ ̄)

    I find Neptune “mildly” annoying but she’s ironically, one of my top favorite RieRie roles thus far, even more so when RieRie pegs Neptune as one of her most challenging parts because of the way she needs to push her voice and feels a lot of pressure to nail the acting. Still, from interviews on voice acting in Neptune, my biggest hat of respect to Imai. To quote one of her own remarks, “Neptune and Blanc are different people before and after their transformations, Vert doesn’t change (in an obvious way), but it’s subtly complicated with Noire. When she transforms into HDD form, her tone becomes slightly lower and she gets a little more confident (than usual) but because her tension/vigor doesn’t change much, I (have to) take care when it comes to that consideration (concerning my acting).”

    In any case, voice acting is still the top selling point of this show lol. Hopefully the story will show more substance soon.

    Reply

  4. baka~
    Jul 24, 2013 @ 23:59:08

    @Keiri

    I have seen clips of Hanazawa’s Iris Heart and yeah… Can’t stop myself from nosebleeding and eargasm. But we’ll have to see and find out.

    I’m not overly familiar with Rie Tanaka’s voice acting aside from her sexy, mischievous, sadistic, and bat-shit insane voices. Well, there’s that Lacus Clyne but I still can’t force myself to think that she’s doing Neptune’s voice. Her kiddy voice throws me off, thinking that it’s probably some other seiyuu.

    Noire gives of that dere~ vibe but when she transforms, the tsun~ feels prevalent. It’s not as obvious as Neptune’s differences but I do like her Noire’s character more. That or perhaps I prefer tsunderes who border on the dere~ side most of the time.

    Aside from Senran Kagura, I guess this is one other seiyuu trap series I have no trouble watching.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

