It’s always Pink

Y U SO AWSM RUBY?!

Waiting to watch this series in better quality was well worth it! If we’re talking about Mahou Shoujo starring Mai Kadowaki, I’d prefer this one over Genei wo Kakeru Taiyou. It’s not that I hate srsbzns in my Mahou Shoujo anime but watching Prisma Ilya gives that original light-hearted feel in a Mahou Shoujo.

TRUE DAT!!

That or probably because Kaleido Ruby is one heck of PURE AWSM!!

For an introduction to the series, I guess they did a better job than what I expected. I haven’t read the manga but I’ve been hearing positive comments about Prisma Ilya.

And this is definitely one good take of the famous Fate franchise. For someone who have played the game, watched the series and the movie, I really felt that Prisma Ilya is a good opportunity to expand more on Ilya’s character. Sure, she was in Fate Zero and the rest but it really felt that she did a minor role despite having such a major impact.

For some reason, seeing that this runs for 10 episodes reminds me of Mondaiji. That series may be short but it was pure WIN! Coincidence? Probably. But I do hope this series holds up to fans’ expectations.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jul 14, 2013 @ 21:28:37

    You mean Mai Kadowaki? Two mahou shoujo roles in the same season ^^;.

    Well, you know how they used to laugh about the fact that there’s no “Illya route” :p? Now she gets much more than all the rest. She has her own story where she is the star😄.

    I think I’ll probably like this better overall than Gen’ei o Kakeru Taiyou as well, but I think I like the visuals in Gen’ei o Kakeru Taiyou a lot more (somehow Silver Link’s art still gives an unpolished look :p). Taiyou seem to be more than a bit too fast paced (even though it has more episodes than Illya ^^; ), and a rather creepy scenario.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jul 14, 2013 @ 21:34:30

    Aw fuck, I always mistake one for the other.

    Kakeru Taiyou is a visual eye-candy but what catches my attention with that show is the bgm they used. They have this RPG-ish feel that blends well with the setting. Well, haven’t watched ep 2 yet but that’s what I remembered in its ep 1. Aside from the creepy feel you mentioned.

    Reply

  3. x
    Jul 14, 2013 @ 22:03:27

    Yeah, I like the music too. Taiyou is a well presented story, but feels a bit too fast paced. Episode two made me want to watch it until the end though (I wasn’t sure after episode one :p).

    As for Illya, I decided to watch it when I heard it was getting an anime :p. I haven’t read the mangas (though I have taken sneak peaks at a couple of chapters later in the story a while back). These humongous eyes/irises will take a couple of episodes or more to get used to ^^;, and Silver Link’s colours/brightness/contrast/saturation still annoys me :p (and here I thought they got rid of this style since Kokoro Connect OTL). The blinding lights used for censoring only made it worst.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

