Chicks, Guns, and Moe

The music used in this episode just made me remember Baccano! and personally, that’s a good thing. Baccano! was a good series with a ton of crazy-assed, enjoyable characters. Maybe i’m stretching it too far but I’m seeing a similarity already. Still, initial impressions are good so i’ll have to check how consistent they are.

Am I the only one who got turned on seeing dem curves during the mock battles? There’s something sexy with those girls in skirts crawling on the ground and dodge-rolling.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jul 06, 2013 @ 11:38:46

    I love how the protagonist breaks into her fantasy world effortlessly😄, and we get to see it dramatised visually :p (kind of reminds me of Penguindrum ^^;).

    Hilarious characters. Fun stuff😀. Some of this kind of remind me a bit of Kotoura-san for some reason ^^;.

    Reply

  2. x
    Jul 06, 2013 @ 11:45:04

    Forgot to mention I just watched Love Lab. Another fun comedy :p (by the same director and scriptwriter of Yuruyuri).

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Jul 06, 2013 @ 12:17:22

    this has that girls and panzer feel but I find more comfortable with this one than girls and panzer… dunno why

    i’ll probably check it out but i’ll be strict with comedy shows. i don’t want to pile my anime needlessly especially since I have 2cour shows

    Reply

  4. x
    Jul 06, 2013 @ 13:28:45

    Maybe because girls as airsoft enthusiasts seem more believable than tank enthusiasts ^^;? Or maybe tanks aren’t your thing XD? I didn’t bother with Panzer, so I don’t really know the difference.

    Reply

  5. baka~
    Jul 06, 2013 @ 15:15:21

    Or maybe because I see dem curves when they’re doing dem gun poses…. Come to think of it, isn’t it that airsoft hurts like hell and seeing that they didn’t wear body armor, didn’t their mock battle leave some bruises?… Yeah, that’s probably my excuse to see them naked… OTL

    Reply

  6. x
    Jul 08, 2013 @ 01:36:02

    Too many cute girl comedies this season :p. Kin-iro Mosaic looks like another fun one. Kind of reminds me of Ikoku Meiro no Croisée, but set in modern times and more comedic. Well presented. Bad “Engrish” (though not as bad as other animes I think :p). Cute characters. Cute interactions.

    Uchouten Kazoku looks better than I expected. Supernatural creatures living hidden in plain sight in modern day Tokyo :p.

    Reply

  7. x
    Jul 08, 2013 @ 02:47:22

    Blood Lad: Decent monster comedy.

    Reply

  8. baka~
    Jul 09, 2013 @ 00:43:22

    I actually dropped Blood Lad. I know that Ohsaka Ryota is doing the lead but I have a feeling this will be more than 12 episodes.

    Reply

  9. x
    Jul 12, 2013 @ 18:13:23

    Love Lab getting more and more hilarious with the second episode😄.

    Reply

  10. baka~
    Jul 13, 2013 @ 17:12:39

    @X

    Love Lab didn’t really sit well with me so I think i’ll pass on that

    Reply

Leave a Reply

