Vendetta


Truth be told, the previous episodes kept me off-guard so imagine my surprise when Emi started bursting out her drama like that.

I guess it makes sense though as to why she snapped. I mean, if you lived your life driven by revenge and found yourself doubting that motivation of yours, what else is left for you? Emi threw away everything in order to kill Satan who took away her peaceful life yet her virtuous nature conflicts with the Satan she sees now.

And I’ll be honest here, I was pissed at Sadao when he admitted that he never understood humans right at the start. Reminds me of Theoria’s opinion about fighting. To which I ask, why did he committed those things in the first place? World domination is the best excuse and all but I bet even someone who motivates themselves to rule the world ought to have some legit, true excuse later on. Could there be a reason that weighs more than world domination?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Apr 28, 2013 @ 04:05:43

    Too much power in the hands of a naive demon ^^; ? Maybe just simply that he has been taught to live his life as a huge war game, and the humans were just too distant for him to care? Now that he gets up close and personal, he is slowly changing? Who knows? :p

    Reply

  2. baka~
    May 02, 2013 @ 00:15:33

    I don’t they’d be venturing on Mao’s origins but it does hold a fancy thought. What drove this being to raise a war in the first place?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

