The Foreseen Ending

I went back in time in order to prepare myself for the future where I probably do this shit again

Oh, the MINDFUCK! I can’t say that I did not see this development happening. After all, messing up with time may cause this exact scenario to happen. As cliche as it may look like, I still liked this chapter. After all, it gave meaning to everything and revealed the true enemies of this series. I guess things will take a longer stroll from now on considering that Vintage is (supposed to be) one of Satyr’s MANY PUPPETS. Let’s see how long Keima does this.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 18:02:14

    Gah, the logical inconsistencies with time travel and whatnots :p. Still, this was a good chapter. Keima is still annoyed with Elsie😄. I wonder if Wakaki intends to add much more to the mythology beyond what we have seen.

    Reply

  2. x
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 23:45:07

    @baka~

    On a totally unrelated note. How is Railgun S ep1? I’m still not sure I want to watch this :p, but I’m curious what you think of it.

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Apr 17, 2013 @ 08:37:55

    I’m not as familiar with the Index/Railgun universe when compared to Keiri but from a normal viewer’s perspective, I did love the re-introductions of ep1 as well as the progression for those familiar with the series (s1). What I particularly liked was how they emphasized the OP’d level 5’s. Not just Misaka but that Misaki bitch who was able to mind control everyone. Honestly, that was creepy as fuck.

    I wonder though if Misaki is capable of having them use their powers while under her mind control. Misaka may be dangerous and all but having to face multiple espers may indeed prove difficult.

    Love the OP by fripside and I’m eager to see Touma crossing over his own show to help Misaka.

    Reply

  4. x
    Apr 18, 2013 @ 03:45:26

    @baka~

    Creepy? Okay, now I’m doubly hesitant to touch this one, specially if this is two cour and will last through next season (where there seem to be more anime I’m anticipating than this season for some reason XD).

    Reply

  5. baka~
    Apr 18, 2013 @ 08:52:22

    @X

    well, I don’t know how tolerant you are to creepy stuff but what would you feel if all of a sudden, everyone in the library suddenly stopped whatever they’re doing and looked at your way? that’s basically what one of the level 5’s did which was quite creepy :p

    Reply

  6. x
    Apr 18, 2013 @ 18:25:35

    @baka~

    Okay, that’s creepy. It’s already creepy for me with the clones and whatnots. I think I might have read a similar manga version of that scene a while back (before I dropped the Railgun manga :p). Going to give this one a miss then (looks like I’m watching less than last season😄. Yay!).

    Reply

  7. x
    May 09, 2013 @ 05:18:20

    @baka~

    Kaminomi season three is coming this summer XD!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

