Talk Big

TM Revolution x Nana Mizuki aside, as most have already mentioned, the Geass vibes are strong with this one. Though, one wrong turn and this may end up like Sacred Seven (FUCK MY LIFE!!). Everything feels interesting so far, especially the supposed girlfriend death but I’m more interested in seeing how much of a hypocrite our protagonist is.

Will he follow the original shounen lead template in spouting idealistic bullshit such as saving everyone and sharing happiness or will he finally let go of such pretenses and begin his tale of badassery?

Why the fuck does the machine have an OS-tan?! Does it serve some other purpose aside from fanservice?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 01:21:55

    Heh, I decided not to watch this one :p.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 02:13:33

    May I know why? Don’t tell me you just hate mecha anime… or something along the lines =|

    Reply

  3. V
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 03:30:46

    All i can say is that the mecha`s animation is good, the “vampire” thing took me entirely off guard, and for the protagonist`s love interest, i`m on the rule of “is not dead until you see the corpse”.

    @baka~

    I am wondering about the OS-tan too.

    Reply

  4. x
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 06:43:42

    @baka~

    I don’t hate mecha anime, but I’m bored of Gundam style stories, so I tend to stay away from anything to do with the Gundam series nowadays. This is different, but I still didn’t like it. It feels rushed. Too many characters appearing without introductions. Sort of confusing scenes. Some parts of it reminded me of some cliché horror movies or something😄. It looks like it could be good, but seem to remind me of Guilty Crown for some reason :p. I believe it shouldn’t be anything like Guilty Crown, but I still didn’t feel comfortable watching it. It’s like a gut feeling that I won’t enjoy this one.

    Reply

  5. baka~
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 08:36:23

    @V

    I guess in anime, unless a body is found, the character isn’t dead.

    For some reason, this felt like a new Code Geass version. Valvrave the Liberator just felt like a Geass title =/

    @X

    Well, Sunrise does have a penchant for throwing a lot of stuff and making chop suey later on. I can’t say that’s a good thing but it did went well with Code Geass… er… season 1 though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

