Just for show

Looks like Gundam Seed, Feels like Macross

This series has proven itself to be quite enjoyable save for the fact that there ARE a lot of retarded moments such as the above scenes. But hey, if we’re taking into account the mecha battles and Chiaki Ishikawa then things have been quite acceptable.

I’m not familiar with Hayate no Gotoku but is this the fabled Hinagiku voice?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 00:15:50

    I find this one having a nostalgic feel and mildly amusing most of the time :p.

    As for Shizuka Itou’s performance. I’d say there’s some similarities, but hard to tell from that scene alone :p. Well, it’s definitely different from her portrayal of Koko (Jormungand) or Haruka (Amagami). Might have similarities with Mika (Mouretsu Pirates)?

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 02:14:53

    So, have you decided to give it a shot and watch this 2 cour show?

    Reply

  3. x
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 06:31:40

    I’ll probably continue to watch as long as it amuse me I guess. If it gets boring, I’ll drop this :p. Chances are I’ll watch at least the first cour.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

