As the Sakura dances

I was hesitating to watch my anime backlog for Sakurasou. For some reason, I know what was in store. Yet, like Sorata, I ran away from it.

The audience appeal that they did was cliche and the biggest, most effective hack ever but I loved the idea. I welcome it. I find it satisfying how they were able to defend and justify their home by relating to their experiences and slapping the face of the faculty up for Sakurasou’s demolition.

And to be honest, what former prez said makes sense. Sakurasou was a place for people, who were criticized by society, to flourish in their own craft. It’s intended to be a place where artists and geniuses could be free. Having that place brought down in order to force Mashiro to become what she doesn’t want to, goes against what Sakurasou stood for. Nice job ex-prez.

Now I know we still have 1 episode left but the last two episodes felt like a fitting finale already. It feels as if every one of them already found their resolution, their happy end.

Nanami seems to be ready to move on

Chihiro got a critical character development despite being a bitch most of the time

I approve of this pairing

Miyahara is the BEST BRO EVER!! Lots of respect was given to this guy

Kayanon creeped me out at this scene… I wish she could do horror roles

Matsuoka has been shouting A LOT in this series but damn, I really approve of his acting

So let’s wait patiently next week to properly wrap things up. I do hope they stop the tear-jerkers already. Episode 23 already made me shed a few manly tears. I don’t even know what the finale ought to bring.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hanzel L
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 13:24:37

    Reblogged this on Latest Cebu Cosplay.

    Reply

  2. x
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 16:20:05

    @baka~

    Well, I expect the finale to bring some happy tears of joy😉. This was one of my favourite series that started last season and continued through this season. The other one is probably Zetsuen no Tempest. Robotics Notes as well except maybe for the rather rushed end :p.

    So, new season starting soon (some would argue it has already begun XD), any new anime caught you eye?

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 00:40:43

    I haven’t seen the completed chart yet so I’m not sure what to expect. Maybe i’ll spend some time digging once I get to enjoy my short break thanks to Holy Week being celebrated in my country.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

