Epic Retard

Just when I thought that this series won’t get any livelier comes Kayanon to carry this show…

Well, she more of carried the episode…

Being the tsundere who hates losing, it may be cruel of me to say it but I enjoyed seeing Ai dig herself in deeper shit because of her stubbornness. Unlike the forceful Masuzu, the trying hard Chiwa, or the apathetic Himeka, I’m finding Ai’s facade to be more appealing. Heck, I’m finding it to be absolutely hilarious!

She definitely brightened the episode with her antics and while tsunderes are a common existence, I find her type of tsundere to be refreshing. She looks like the genuinely pure girl who obviously got the hots for Eita but can’t stomach the fact of other people stepping down on her biiiiiig ego. I guess she stepped on a landmine the moment she introduced her fictitious boyfriend.

Interesting character. I do hope her antics doesn’t run dry since I’ll be expecting her to start spicing things up.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 03:41:01

    Agreed😀. Finally an episode that is not so bland😄. I’m starting to think that the difference might be more down to the mood, portrayal and voice acting, than the actual character traits or antics or drama. Hope this will continue. The initial scene in this episode with Himeka was decently done as well. Not as good as the Ai scenes, but still better than all the previous episodes in my opinion. Also, having Kaoru in the scene helped a lot, as we are not stuck with just the viewpoint of Eita and the girls. On the other hand, Kaoru’s behaviour does make me wonder if there’s something odd about him that’s not revealed so far…

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 00:45:33

    Chances of Kaoru being Yukimura (Haganai)?

    Well, if you have a cute childhood friend like Ai, I find it totally impossible to ignore her. Unless of course, he/she swings that way… OTL

    Reply

  3. x
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 03:07:30

    So he’s in the harem too ^^;? What is his strategy :p? Kidding😄. Well, he’s not the focus of the story, so we may never find out, I suppose.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

