Bigger things to come

Finally took time to watch EveTaku’s subs of Tenri’s arc. The main problems with Kaminomi’s anime adaptation, for me, is its poor execution and the teenage feel of the characters. Looking at the character designs and comparing it with the manga, the anime counterparts always emanate a mature feel to them. The image of a grown-up. Compare and contrast to the manga’s candid, cartoony feel, the manga compels the viewer to simply sit back, relax and enjoy the show.

Well, recalling unpleasant things aside, taking away all that bias, I say that this arc was good. In fact, if I took away all my prejudice, I guess the Kaminomi anime series was decent overall. It followed the plot and progressed the plot in its own manner. Sure, it may have lacked the plot elements that Wakaki (and I) is so fond of but what the heck. The anime series did as it was told and delivered what was needed.

Well, a season 3 is over the horizon so I’ll be looking forward to looking back and recalling the captures that Keima did… But for the record, I have a feeling that the Jupiter Sisters won’t be coming out… Not just yet.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 03:29:08

    Execution is wanting of course, but we will see how things go next. Wakaki and TWGOK fans all over seem really excited for the up coming anime. I hope it will at least meet their expectations, specially with the anime keeping Wakaki relatively more busy nowadays with meetings :p.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 00:41:36

    Well, having the series animated more isn’t necessarily a bad thing but I can’t get rid of this feeling that this somehow impacts the current arc of Kaminomi. I don’t want the overall flow of the story get ruined by its increasing anime popularity. That or I may just be paranoid… OTL

    Reply

  3. x
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 02:59:04

    @baka~

    I don’t really see any anime influence in the current arc at the moment. Do you mean Wakaki having less time, hence degrading the quality of the manga?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

