This ain’t your turf bitch!!

After watching Tamako Market, I came to appreciate how decent this series is. Well, it does have its slow moments, the characters aren’t that catchy, but at least they have ‘character’ and the series have one thing that Tamako Market doesn’t: Direction.

Then again, let’s just say that Chu2Koi paved the way for this series. I mean, if it weren’t for that anime, I would’ve probably never bothered with a series featuring Eighth Grader Syndrome. not to mention, I dislike bitchy, demanding characters so yeah, if it weren’t for Chu2Koi, this series would’ve been dropped.

They’ve been holding back on Masuzu’s family issues which may turn out to be the climax of this series but I guess they’ll have to worry about that later. Still, I did enjoy seeing Keita stand up to Masuzu’s bitch of a sister. I guess being bitches and assholes run in the Natsukawa household. I couldn’t fathom how much of an ass the father is.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Feb 11, 2013 @ 08:06:55

    @baka~

    If it wasn’t for Chu2Koi you would have dropped this ^^; ? Well, if I didn’t read the manga, I probably would have dropped this one. The teenage drama comes on too strong for me in this anime, while the comedy feel too artificial to get me to laugh (it’s like the punchlines never really work for me). Not sure if it’s just the voice acting, the mood, the animation, maybe just the fact that we only see things from the protagonist point of view, or something else entirely, but everything feels bland for me despite all that goes on in the story.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Feb 11, 2013 @ 09:41:11

    I too have read the manga and I did find it catchy but after seeing so many harem anime now, I guess I simply got used to such things. While Chu2Koi isn’t a harem anime per se (it did have the potential though), the way it portrayed Eighth Grader Syndrome is amazing. It obviously wasn’t the first but it still had a lasting effect on me for this season.

    Delusions make one badass. While Keita had to go through shit thanks to Masuzu’s schemes, he do live up to his fantasies and its awesomeness. But agreeing with you with how bland the adaptation was…. It IS a downer… OTL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

