The After-Dark

SURPRISE BUTTSECKS!!!

While it is safe to say that Kougami’s showdown with Makishima is over, I guess the story from now on will focus on the truth behind Sibyl… So, any guesses on what Sibyl truly is? Is it a collection of machines made to pass judgment? A livestock of human beings, captured ala “The Matrix” and used as processing power? Or is this some alien technology that’s able to integrate itself in human society?

As much as I hate to see Kagari go, he did trigger a lot of death flags thanks to his conversation with Choe. Needless to say, it is inevitable at that point. The question I would like to pose, is how they would take it? Will there be something left of Kagari for them to connect the facts with Sibyl’s secret?

You were brave, you were strong, you mattered…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 16:55:40

    Yeah, we keep saying that, “you mattered”, yet we were not there when they needed us most T_T. This episode was mostly predictable and really sad. Will they ever figure out what Sibyl is about? Will they care? Six more episodes to go I think. I wonder what we will see next?

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 03:23:01

    well, I think deep inside, Kagari would’ve preferred to die that way. alone, without his comrades getting involved. I can’t say how much gung ho he is with teamwork but spending time with fellow enforcers must’ve amounted to something. though I doubt tears would be shed for him, if anything, I bet Kougami’s going to take it himself to avenge his death, much like how he went on his crusade with Sasayama.

    for starters, the only weapon capable of killing someone in such a brutal fashion would be a dominator, he’ll definitely be curious as to why they killed Kagari despite being an ally. though my main concern here would be Gino’s allegiance. he’s most likely Sibyl’s pawn due to that promotion but damn, I wonder how he’ll be used =|

    Reply

  3. x
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 06:51:49

    @baka~

    Yeah, Gino’s allegiance seems iffy. Will see where this goes. I have no idea what to expect from here on ^^;.

    Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru
    This one really needs a short name :p (OreSeishun? :p). Seiyuu list looks good😀. The director, Ai Yoshimura, seem to have some experience with comedies. I think I’ll be picking this up as well.

    Hope this one turns out better than OreShura comedy wise. Somehow I don’t find myself amused by OreShura, which makes if frustrating to watch sometimes, at other times I’m bored waiting for the parts not covered by translated manga T_T.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

