Watching Whatever

I definitely have no other reason to watch this aside for fanservice… OTL

I should be playing RO2 or LoL though but… Let’s see where this leads me…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 04:50:17

    So you are watching this after all XD? Okay, I’ll give this a try, even if I probably shouldn’t :p.

    Reply

  2. Keiri
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 13:26:55

    I suppose Kayano Ai voicing a two-faced “calm and gentle on the outside, violent and sinister on the inside” faux ojousama who specializes in heavy ninja artillery isn’t enough to keep you watching? Honestly, Kayanon should consider doing more roles with a lot of pent-up raging hatred. Was quite taken by some of the audio samples I’ve heard of Yomi in the Senran Kagura games. Hopefully they’ll be generous enough in showing some of that in the Anime. :3

    Hehe well, it’s fully understandable if you’re facepalming hard over this series. I pretty much found myself going “Why the FFFFFFF am I pushing myself to watch this again???” after the first episode. If I wasn’t following the conversations on the radio (which is expectedly turning out to be more salacious than the Anime itself thanks to it being run by two uber perverts), I wouldn’t be touching this show with a super long barge pole. Not even for the seiyuu trap.

    I’ll give Senran Kagura one merit though – at least it knows exactly the kind of show it wants to be and it isn’t afraid of flaunting it.😄

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 16:01:34

    @X

    I’m trying to keep my sanity after watching this show… OTL

    @Keiri

    I’m really all gung-ho when it comes to Kayanon but… goddamn this plot!! OTL

    I’m quite interested with the radio show and based on your hint, is this hosted by Mingosu and Hitomi?

    Reply

    • Keiri
      Jan 13, 2013 @ 22:36:41

      LOL I don’t think there’s a plot in sight at the moment. From what I heard, the Anime’s storyline is kinda deviating from the original games’ plot somewhat so yeah, I’m scared of what we’ll be seeing from now on. Hopefully they’ll touch on each of the characters’ pasts and backstories at least. Those are bearable in a way, as cliche as some of them are.

      And yep, bingo. The radio is hosted by Mingosu and Hitomin, and fans are rightly nicknaming it the “Super Hentai Shukujo Radio Show”/”Super Perverted Ladies Radio Show” due to it being strewn with erotic jokes and sexual harassment. All of it not part of the radio’s original plan and intention of course. It’s just the two ladies veering off road, mostly Harada Hitomi who enjoys shooting X-rated quips more than anything else (If you think Koyama Tsuyoshi is a mega perv, wait till you see/hear Harada. Shimono Hiro doesn’t brand her very existence as the personification of dirty jokes for nothing orz). I honestly fear for Kayano’s life when she guests on the show in the near future. (>__<)

      PS. Btw, if the Anime becomes too headdesk-worthy for you, I recommend checking out the Oshinobi Joshi-kai shorts (http://senran.tv/special/archives/osinobi.html) if you haven't seen them yet. It's hosted by Hitomin, Yuu, Yukachi and KitaEri. There will be six episodes in total, three has been released so far. It's a more decent way of getting your seiyuu fix from this series. ^_^

      Reply

Leave a Reply

