Auto-Lose Argument

I’ve read some chapters of the manga so I can say that this series is enjoyable and, at the same time, quite annoying. Just to remind readers, I am not fond of manipulative bitches, even if this one is voiced by the great Yukarin!

Well, the pilot episode wasn’t bad and I love the cast and animation though for some reason, I’m not sold with Akasaki Chinatsu’s acting. I guess she fits the role of mature, motherly figures or snap bitches more rather than cutesy childhood friends. Her voice just doesn’t bring out the mood that Chiwa ought to portray. =/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 02:02:41

    For some reason I didn’t find this first episode all that compelling. I’m not sure why ^^;. I can’t find fault with the art. I can’t really find fault with the voice acting either. The pacing seems okay. Maybe it’s the expressions? Punchlines? Timing? Or I’m just too familiar with the story (having read some of the manga, and watched many other anime recently that have similar themes and elements :p) OTL. Hope the next episode will be better for me ;).

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 16:10:23

    @X

    Well, the first episode certainly lacked impact but I’m assuming it’s because I wasn’t convinced with Chinatsu’s acting of Chiwa. For a supposed to be vibrant, and lively character, I certainly wasn’t convinced.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

