Legacy of Dereban

Mao may have a different personality from Inaba but when she confesses her feelings like this…❤

Yuu uses ‘being a dick!’

It was super effective! OTL

I never expected to survive an entire episode full of conversations. Well, the -monogatari series may have a similar approach but the topic of their discussions makes it more interesting when compared with Maoyuu. But for some reason, I enjoyed the content that this episode delivered. It was direct, it was informative, it was witty, but most surprisingly, it was entertaining.

Kinda reminds me of Koko’s business talk in Jormungand but with KoshiAmi doing the talking with the dere moments.

Despite the lengthy content of their conversation, this episode did a good way in presenting the current conflict and what they plan to achieve at the end of it. The protagonists’ goals may change during their journey but at least they have a definitive goal in mind. Kinda cliche if you will when it comes to the beginning of an adventure series but the way they presented it for this one is quite a fitting twist.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 01:23:33

    Demon Lords has never been so cute XD? (I guess there probably have been others :p).

    Fast paced episode, filled with monologues and dialogues, yet surprisingly entertaining. What surprised me even more was the overall quality. I knew the quality was going to be better than the stuff usually from ARMS (Hagure Yuusha [they sure love their Yuushas in this studio huh? :p], Hyakka Ryouran, Queen’s Blade series… etc), as I did take a look at the promos, but this surpassed my expectations even after watching the promos.

    Good first episode, hope it will continue to be good.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 17:14:36

    I think I made a mistake visiting the ARMS page in MAL… makes me want to marathon their list of H… OTL

    But judging from the images and their other works (that I probably never bothered watching), I have to agree that the quality of this series is good. Well, I kinda like the art style of Hyakka Ryouran (despite dropping it early) but Maoyuu is quite a contender on its own.

    Reply

  3. x
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 19:48:52

    Speaking of Hyakka, if Maoyuu turns out well enough, I might actually be willing to give the Hyakka sequel coming next season a try :p, just to see how much they have improved😄.

    As for their H, well, good luck with that, lol. It’s a pretty long list… OTL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

