Born under a Losing Star

Why the fuck did this suddenly felt more of a Bakemonogatari episode than Medaka Box?! Er wait… Didn’t Nisio Isin had a hand with… oh… kay…

So Nana Mizuki turned out to be the voice of Ajimi Najimu. To be honest, I was surprised by this but we’ll see how good she is in playing such a troll character. That aside, the entire season of Medaka Box Abnormal have been enjoyable but I think that the sole purpose of that whole season was for that pure moment of carnage where Misogi finally enters the scene. AND I LOVED IT!!

I do hope there would be a season 3 but a part of me honestly fears this series catching up with the manga… Which would definitely suck. Well whatever, let’s worry about it when we get there.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Dec 29, 2012 @ 22:35:29

    Actually, this episode reminded me more of Katanagatari than anything else😄. This was a surprisingly fun season for me. I dropped the manga somewhere before the end of this arc. I’ll probably just wait for future seasons. Unless the manga ends soon (very unlikely :p), or if it turns out that there will be no season three, then I’ll read through the manga as fast as I can ^^;.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Dec 30, 2012 @ 00:42:45

    Now that you mentioned it, Katanagatari is a more fitting comparison since it provides a similar combat theme with a constant clash of philosophies and principles.

    I do hope there’s a 3rd season tho since they already established a good cast with this series and it would be a waste to stop it all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

