The Vast Future

You are one awsm troll!!

It makes me wonder how most of us live our lives in regret. Taking each day as it is, a monotonous exercise that most of us engage with with boring fashion.

After losing interest in this series for 2 episodes, I’m actually surprised to see how much impact this episode had.

Kenji has attitude, I give him that, but I never expected he’d come from such humble beginnings. After all the flashback that he shared, I was expecting that he’d fail and instead become some adventurer and travel around the world but I guess his passion paid off.

I’ll be honest here, I envy how Kenji narrated his story. I relate with him when he was working in that lifeless place but man, I really envy the motivation he showed when he decided to go for his dream job. For a family guy to suddenly motivate himself to brush up his skills so that he can pass the selection exams. Just wow. I love the job that I have now but I could never see myself reach Kenji’s level of passion.

And not to forget, the woman that made it all happen.

And it also helps that Kenji has a supportive family. To be honest, you I don’t see people nowadays who are willing to take on a gamble and see their loved ones aspire for their dreams. Usually, it’s all about jobs that help earn a lot of money. Kenji’s family may have been developed to promote an idealistic culture but I guess this is what most of us needs to remember. That a family is always there to support you as you reach your dreams.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Dec 10, 2012 @ 00:56:03

    Well, sad to say, I’m one of those guys who never really had dreams or aspirations of my own :p. This was a good episode. I’ve not lost interest in this anime yet, but ever since they returned from America (and Hibito and gang on the moon), the episodes seem to drag out the plot to give time to flesh out the background of the characters. Too much flashbacks can be boring I guess.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Dec 10, 2012 @ 09:48:57

    Quite true. After Hibito traveled to the moon, everything just felt slow. I guess the fact that they plan on delaying Mutta’s fate is a huge turn-off

    Reply

Leave a Reply

