The Black Reason for Existence

Yuuta may be a male tsundere but he is one badass male tsundere

5 episodes and it’s still good! Or rather, I’m craving for more! It’s kind of sad knowing that this series may end in 12 episodes despite the enjoyment I’m getting from it. And after Nibutani showing her true colors, the attention shifts between the Yuuta x Rikka pair and the Dekomori x Nibutani tandem. And despite their respective pairings, when banded together, they are quite cohesive. The antics that they do (pool cleaning) are surprisingly enjoyable to watch.

It doesn’t mean that it was all fun and games though. Delving more into Rikka’s story hints how strongly she runs away from her reality and I guess, this is what was incorporated in her “chant” (Blast Reality. Burst it into shreds. Banishment… this world!!!): Her desire to rid away of the reality where she is seen as an aloof individual, living in her delusions.

Sometimes I wonder the same thing

And to that effect, this episode did serve a great purpose in her world changing. I guess this is where the romantic aspect of this series begins. With Yuuta seemingly distant with Nibutani thanks to the big revelation regarding her attitude, I guess the route now shrinks to Rikka or Tsuyuri. Well, not that I do not see the Dekomori pairing but I have yet to see how Dekomori sees Yuuta aside from being “Dark Flame Master”

Not sure if GG subs is trolling me with the above lines or I’m just perverted… I think both.

Forgive the above eye-cancer but I have to acknowledge Nibutani’s awesomeness in this. I guess her syndrome won’t let itself be killed that easily. And it was actually odd to see her bathing with Dekomori. From enemies to friends I guess.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Nov 01, 2012 @ 23:32:10

    Or do you mean from enemies to friends? :p

    Episode 5 is moe that I was surprised that no one seem to have experienced moe-death XD. Then again, it’s par for the course with this show I suppose ;).

    Yeah, this is slated to be only twelve episodes. Given how new the novel this is based on is (adopted by KyoAni in 2010, first published by KyoAni in 2011, has two volumes so far and still on going), I suppose if it’s popular enough, we can assume they will be willing to create more seasons maybe one or two years later (like K-On)? ^^;

    Reply

  2. x
    Nov 02, 2012 @ 02:27:31

    Then again, I just noticed that at least three major characters we have seen so far are supposed to be anime original (according to wikipedia ^^; ): Kumin, Sanae and Touka. So I’m guessing that there are a lot of anime specific material written for these characters alone. Being already in this much anime original territory, I’d say it shouldn’t be too hard to continue with more anime original material at any time after this season. No need to wait for more novel material :p.

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Nov 02, 2012 @ 02:38:45

    I have a feeling that this series will be good as long as they don’t force it to produce more milk for them. K-On! was good while K-On!! was… questionable. Then Kakifly decided to go with the flow, making more of the manga until it self-imploded leaving with K-On resting in piece. =/

    And the same goes for Haruhi and that dreaded Endless 8 shit. O_O

    Reply

  4. x
    Nov 02, 2012 @ 03:24:58

    Well, even K-On!! wasn’t too bad. Not the best of course, but still better than many other anime in my opinion :p. As for the manga, well, that’s the mangaka’s decision. It could have worked as well, if new ideas kept coming, but it didn’t ^^;. The thing with K-On was that the manga didn’t really provide much to build on.

    As for Haruhi, well, I doubt endless eight was really about prolonging it :p. More like they made a bad storytelling mistake, trying too hard to be an “artist” and ending up of annoying some of the audience ;).

    Given the way they promote this series, I doubt they plan to end it with just one twelve-episode anime season. It probably will depend on how well the BDs sell of course, but I suspect there will be more to come, like it or not ;).

    Reply

  5. Nissan Skyline GTR R34 and Koenigsegg Agera R Driver
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 19:27:15

    well this anime was really good enough but the season 2 was a letdown so not worth a watch

    coming from a former Haruhi x Kyon fanboy, I think I shipped Rikka x Yuuta as well as my 2nd best couple I’ve ever seen

    Reply

  6. baka~
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 19:43:19

    most second seasons tend to become shit when it’s handled by kyoani. =/

    Reply

    • Nissan Skyline GTR R34 and Koenigsegg Agera R Driver
      Oct 26, 2014 @ 06:58:25

      hmm…. I admit, if you remembered Endless Eight from Haruhi Suzumiya, I’m sure you’ll be dissatisfied, but I decided to skip the season 2 of it and go straight to the Dissapereance of Haruhi Suzumiya instead…. well it’s a worth some time, especially the English Dub (I’m sure we have extremely different opinions here cause you won’t really like the dub, if so just watch the subbed version instead, personally I watched it both subbed version and the dubbed version)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

