An Unseen Future

Animation-wise, KyoAni delivered the goods and the cast did an excellent job portraying their respective characters. This may not have a strong take on the mystery but it does interest me to see how Oreki does it. As for character development, while it does have some flaws, I think this series was OK overall, leaving me to actually feel apathetic with this series’ ending. In the sense that, while it does not stand out or I doubt i’ll be remembering things pretty well, it did provide a decent amount of entertainment for the past season. It’s not totally boring nor is it groundbreaking. It’s just… meh. Well, I did like the ED songs though. Ai Kayano and Satomi Satou are good singers.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Sep 21, 2012 @ 01:52:40

    As with almost any KyoAni show, first thing I noticed is the visuals. Their art and animation has always amazed me, and this anime is no different. Some would say they’ve managed push it further with this one.

    What I like most about this series was that even though it’s a slice of life anime that’s hard to categorise, it’s still compelling to watch week after week. I probably won’t remember all the details of the story that well after a while, but I don’t think I’ll ever forget the compelling visuals, atmospheres, and expressions portrayed in this anime.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

