Prisoner of the Past

I hope i’m wrong but did they just finish Isara’s arc in this episode? Honestly, despite the issues with the Financial Aid students, I do hope that they manage to cover more of her story. So many characters are being left out as it is and it’s leaving a really bad impression despite the good potential of this series.

Again, this episode proves how much I hate Chisato. Screw the fact that she’s traumatized by the death of her brother, her decision to suck everyone’s cocks for the sake of winning pisses me off. I would’ve understood it if her intentions are noble but in the end, the only reason why she’s doing this is to save her own little group. Comparing this to Yuuki’s development and growth ever since he started fighting for this election, he’s been able to perceive things on a whole different level.

Call him naive for his sense of justice but those guys willing to put their lives on the line for the sake of others have a strong appeal to me.

I guess Chisato’s suffering is due to the fact that she refuses to let go of the past. Her mind’s becoming unstable, as hinted when she mentioned her brother’s name while waking Yuuki up, but I’m more curious as to what have caused it? You don’t casually bring up the name of your dead brother when addressing a friend, right? Something must’ve happened first, and I’m honestly interested in learning what that is.

Oh and KugiRie is back as one of the bosses for this series! God, I love her scheming, evil-bitch voice!! But seriously, introducing a boss despite the remaining episodes? Do they plan on a second season?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Sep 11, 2012 @ 03:04:48

    Sigh, I get real frustrated whenever I even think of the pacing in this series (though I could say the same for a number of other series this season and the previous season :p). The silly part about this frustration is that I actually half expected it even before this started. Knowing that this would be only 12/13 episodes of yet another VN (I don’t think I’ve seen a single VN that’s adequately adapted in 12/13 episodes of anime), and yet I decided to watch it to the end ^^;. Mostly it’s the art, animation and the overall quality I guess… but still, it frustrates me to watch this… :p

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 00:25:28

    Animation is really good with this series but the progression is something to frown at. Well, i’m not really sure but I guess adaptations suck because the original had so much content in them that they don’t know how to tackle things when they decide to animate it. But man, I wished they did a better job with this one. The characters really are interesting.

    Reply

  3. x
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 02:17:12

    My crackpot theory about VN adaptations being this way, is that the anime is mostly created to sell more copies of the game, so not telling the story in a satisfactory way might be part of the plan :p.

    Reply

  4. baka~
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 02:32:56

    Hmmm… A sales strategy is it? I guess it does make perfect sense. Too bad though for those who rely on translation to actually enjoy a good story =/

    Reply

Leave a comment