Forced Paths

I’m not really a fan of the Chisato x Yuuki pair but this episode did show how deep the wounds each of them bear and what is Yuuki’s reaction about it. Not that they really revealed what it was but for Yuuki to treat Chisato nothing more than a childhood friend must definitely mean something. Hell, even Keima recognizes the possibility of such flags.

Their issues aside, this episode focused more of the Shinonome siblings where we get a clearer view from where their “feud” came from. And talk about sheer circumstance, I find it ironic for Hazuki to suddenly face the cold truth, that she was the mistress’ child instead of Satsuki having that title. Not that I have a thing against Satsuki but it is unfair for Hazuki to bear such shame.

Being known by your family as the mistress’ child considering the first wife was still alive at that time, such shame will be branded to her for a long time. But humiliation aside, I did like the fact that there was visibly no ill-feelings against them. The first wife accepted Hazuki like her own and Hazuki accepted the second wife and Satsuki. I guess it was reasonable for Hazuki to bear a grudge against them. With a perfect family in the picture, what will become of the first wife? The mother that Hazuki remembers? The mother that loved her and whom she loved in return?

And with the reconciliation between the siblings, I guess this puts their arc to a close. I wonder how many arcs they would be able to squeeze in within the remaining 5 episodes =/

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 22:49:06

    Well, there’s only one more character they haven’t really dealt with. After that, they need to wrap up for all the characters (which I doubt would be done satisfactorily), along with the major plot (the election itself), and the “ending” (though I wouldn’t be surprised if they left this to the imagination of the viewers at this rate ^^; ).

    Reply

  2. x
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 22:54:02

    Then again, I forgot about Chisato ^^;. I guess they still have to deal with her (rather than hinting her and there in the other episodes). So I expect two episodes for Chisato, another two for Michiru, then the last one for the ending? Something like that… :p

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 22:55:06

    Let’s not forget the bullied girl, Aomi. There’s still something fishy about her and her issues XD

    Reply

  4. x
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 23:54:54

    Well, I wasn’t satisfied with the “ending” of Mifuyu’s arc either :p. I mean, that has got to be one of the worst cop out I’ve seen in a while. And even the sensei gets a proper confession ^^;.

    Reply

  5. baka~
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 02:36:38

    Having this series run for 2 cour would definitely plot out the various arcs. I guess the resolution for the Shinonome siblings felt proper but it I think it would’ve been better if it was fully detailed.

    Reply

  6. x
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 03:17:36

    Reminds me of Mashiroiro Symphony. I also wished that one had two cour :p.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

