The Smallest Inspiration

The reality of this series really do catch me off-guard and I guess, it’s the reason why I find myself hooked, even putting an interest to characters that I find totally annoying. Furuya’s bitching and his impact on the team may be a total pain in the ass but I have to give him due respect for how he treats his inspirations and goals. Big dreams start small they say, and this episode is a testament of such will.

Despite the rushed character development regarding Furuya, the salvation he received in this episode was properly executed. And while this did not change my animosity against him, I really respected how he fought against his height impediment for the sake of his dream. To be moved by something so small and, dare I say, insignificant and give it your all, that’s quite GAR of him.

Comments are closed.

