Case Closed

Safe answer is safe

This episode was… OK. Well, it has that filler-ish feel to it but I think the murder arc was actually fine. It discussed Immortal Objects in a game as well as expiring items/gear which was the reason why people have been dying… Or so they thought.

Well, I guess I was disappointed with Grimlock’s reason for killing his wife. Man, to have an awsm wife like that irl and have her play and accompany you in MMO is something most otakus would be envious of. And he decided to kill her for the dumbest reasons. What an annoying fuck.

Seeing Asuna getting flustered over the small things is quite a treat in this episode, especially when she started talking about marriage and yes, I never knew Kirito would be quite romantic. Well, I guess he learned to carefully choose his words whenever she’s around.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 15:37:18

    Still feel rushed to me (the scenes feel a bit choppy). I bet Grimlock’s reasoning felt more disappointing partly due to the lack of time to tell this story properly :p. Not that I think he had a good reason, but the portrayal feels lacking. We barely even get to see the guy. Having said that, I’m glad that we are finally reaching a point where each story isn’t self contained in one episode. They need more time to tell the stories and portray the characters. Hopefully this is not going to be a one time thing :p.

    Reply

  2. x
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 15:39:19

    @baka~

    Speaking of “Case Closed”. Have you watched the latest Magic Kaito special?

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 16:41:01

    You know, if this series had a run of 20+ episodes like Accel World then I think things would be much more clearer, more appealing since they would have the time to invest in these details and exact the emotion.

    I haven’t seen that special yet. Well, it’s not that I’m not a fan of mystery but I haven’t been following long series lately. Guess i’m more into seasonal anime nowadays >_<

    Reply

  4. x
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 17:25:25

    I thought SAO will have a run of 20+ episodes. You mean this is confirmed to end this season?

    Magic Kaito is mostly just specials whenever Conan takes a break. I never bothered to follow Conan either, only used to watched occasional episodes of it when I was bored and had no access to anything else years ago :p. This one is considered the seventh episode (the previous specials all came out last year), each special is pretty much standalone. Also, it’s more adventure than mystery (personally I wish the author would start up Magic Kaito manga again instead of prolonging Conan :p).

    Reply

  5. baka~
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 17:56:16

    Whoah crap! I thought this series were to run for 12 episodes. If you haven’t pointed it out I never would’ve noticed the max episodes for this series.

    Well that’s weird. Seeing as this would run for quite a number of episodes, what’s the reason things are getting rushed?

    I’ll see if I can motivate myself to check it (Magic Kaito) out :p

    Reply

  6. x
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 18:45:17

    I’m guessing they are trying to cover more stories from the novel. From what I understand, this prolific author has written so much material that it probably would take years for a well paced anime to catch up even if it ran non-stop (despite this author writing both AW and SAO pretty much at the same time ^^; ).

    So far, all the episodes make me wish they doubled the number episodes per story. Or in the case of the particular arc in this episode, I wish they would make it at least three episodes (the scenes with only Asuna and Kirito in this episode felt like it was interrupted or cut :p).

    No pressure on Magic Kaito. I was just wondering if you might have watched it. It’s much more fun than Conan in my opinion. Though I guess manga popularity don’t agree with that assessment ^^;.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

