Annoying Everydays

What we see is basically what we get, and while this series has been spoon-feeding us with the obvious causes of character troubles, it does a good job in avoiding the big issue while subtly slapping in effective references and ounces of comedy.

And oddly enough, I hardly find it boring. Sure, they’ve referenced DBZ material so many times now but I never find myself actually frowning whenever they pull that stunt. I don’t know if it’s due to good voice acting c/o Kana Hanazawa or the discreet moments of Momiji’s “wisdom” (which reflects Ichiko’s state) but this show has been quite consistent in providing good entertainment.

Though I do wonder when they are planning on treading on the serious stuff. Probably during the climax, but I digress.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Aug 11, 2012 @ 21:52:57

    Well, even the manga doesn’t get as serious as I’d expect most of the time. It seem to fall back on the comedy without really resolving things completely (I suppose that allows it to keep having material to continue … on and on and on :p). Still good entertainment though. I think it’s mostly how they suddenly show a more admirable side to the characters after repeatedly emphasising their not so flattering sides (or vice versa).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

