Tomorrow’s Wings

Pics or it didn't happen!!!

If Wakana’s mom really was the one who proposed using that piano, it must’ve been pretty epic. Take my jelly you bastard!!

Man, I was hoping they would slap in a flashback when that happened. That time when Mahiru proposed to Keisuke.

It never actually occurred to me that failing to keep promises is another means of immortalizing an individual. Well, it may leave off with a sour note especially to the one who was made a promise with but, as Konatsu puts it, it gives off a feeling of longing and regret of the things that could’ve been done but never did.

And I guess, this episode teaches us to embrace our regrets so that when we remember them, we are reminded of strength. The strength to go on and continue.

And so, Wakana finally found the strength to face her regret as well as the responsibility to complete the song that her mother promised to her. I guess she really knew her child so well that she had to do something horrible in order to not distract her child from what she wants to do. Man, I have to admit, I shed manly tears for this mother’s resolve and sacrifice.

You know, the ending choir which I assume to be the cast of this series sang pretty damn well. The girls are a given since they are good singers but I was surprised with the guys. Man, I really loved that ending. I wonder when they’d release the full version of it.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Aug 08, 2012 @ 03:04:31

    Well paced and love the music/singing. I’m pretty sure they will release singles/albums for all the recordings. So what next?

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Aug 08, 2012 @ 15:07:44

    I guess the story would go back to the confrontations between the choir club and the vice principal. Seeing as how Konatsu’s and Wakana’s regret have been quelled, I wonder what’s left of them to tackle?

    Reply

  3. x
    Aug 08, 2012 @ 15:55:01

    I suppose there might still be something about Sawa to deal with. Specially involving her father and whatnots. Wakana’s mother’s story doesn’t end here I think, but that probably will pull the principle, the vice principle, Sawa’s mother and maybe everything/everyone else into the core plot. Will the boys really get left out?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

