PK’d

You know, unlike the previous episode where everything felt rushed/was presented in a half-assed manner, I liked this one more. There was actually a decent plot progression and the character development is quite good imo. Now we don’t know if we’ll ever see Silica again but I really liked the way how the episode ended…

Her monologue at that scene felt… open. I don’t know how to put it but it feels as if it leaves an impression that she may want to join/follow Kirito. And for me, that’s a really good way to end an episode. Leaving to the viewers what would happen after. Now I guess most of us know by now that they would have to part ways but it still leaves a good impression.

And I really like how certain plot elements, while contrived, fell into place. Take for instance, Kirito’s background with his sister/cousin and the guild leader who asked for someone to avenge his comrades. Despite the events going along in favor of Kirito’s moment to shine, I still find it reasonable that these things happened and was resolved in one episode.

Again, compared to the previous episode where so many things happened yet made me never felt anything (sorry Sachi but the presentation never got me in the mood), this one did a proper execution of events that garnered an appreciation coming from me as a viewer.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 21:24:49

    Yeah, the execution here is way better than the previous episode. Being a greedy guy, I wish it was longer XD. Saying goodbye to Silica-chan so soon is just too sad :(. Well, this episode gives me some hope that this anime can improve. Will see what the next episode brings.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 23:46:37

    Well, prolonging Silica’s arc leaves me wondering what more content could they put in? If they explored Silica’s power leveling, it might get repetitive… Well of course, we would enjoy the often occurrence of tentacle raep so.. yeah? 😀

    But this does make me hopeful of a better execution in the future. I do hope the next episode is a testament of that.

    Reply

  3. x
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 00:15:41

    Well, showing more bonding sessions with Kirito would have been nice ;). Might even give us a better idea of what Kirito is like when he acts friendly. Then again, I’m just being greedy :p.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

