Up yours bitch!!

Despite the randomness of the previous episodes, when it comes to character development, it shows promise.

If Keita would be Ichiko’s future then I don’t see anything wrong with it. And it’s not just the looks mind you, but the fact that he has principles to get him by. Sure, it may not be enough to feed his family or give them the things that they would need but compared to Ichiko, he has a family to care for and cares for him.

I also can’t help but wonder how wise Momiji is despite her usual bullshit. Sure, she may be as stubborn as Ichiko and would always fuck up her life every now and then, but when it comes down to business (I don’t mean the fortune-sucking kind), she’s surprisingly perceptive and insightful. No offense but it is during these moments that I believe in Momiji’s wisdom as a deity.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jul 22, 2012 @ 02:52:47

    Well, no matter what she may say or do, in the end Momiji cares ;). She also have lots of insight into human needs and wants.

    This episode surprised me after the last two. More drama and much more compelling portrayal. Having read the manga, I was wondering if they would handle this arc well enough. Specially after the second episode, I had my doubts. This surpassed my expectations in terms of how the drama and tension was handled. Comedy was dialled back a little, giving it an appropriate amount of seriousness. Now I feel better about the direction of this anime :p.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

