Challenge Accepted

I can’t even imagine a single episode without Yume’s awesomeness…

Despite the heavy atmosphere and school politics displayed last episode, I find it hard to believe that Yuuki has the support from the soon-to-be-former president as well as his upcoming election rival, Satsuki. For some reason, these sugarcoated turn of events seem to sell well to me and I guess the pacing is appropriate considering Yuuki has a lot to do in order to step up and become a candidate-worthy individual. So I guess, we have to disregard the serious issues for now and see how the gang grooms him to be a worthy president.

Then again, this also puts a question on how “serious” this election may turn out. I simply had the assumption considering how the events in the previous episode unfolded as well as how they put this much effort in “protecting” the current president by showing how tough his security is. Man, if the school’s politics were this tight, I wonder how a group of slackers would be able to fit in and possible steal victory?

On another note, I have to say that this series has quite a cast but seeing as MAL has yet to update the images, I have yet to determine who voices which. And while it is not that much of a problem regarding the story, whenever I hear a character whose voice I can’t recognize, it’s like having an annoying itch.

Why the fuck does this series have censors?!

Lastly, Chisato’s “issues” with chocolate is another serious topic being kept at bay and it bugs me considering how she founded the FRC but refuses to eat… chocolates…? It seems that Yuuki is the only one who knows the story behind it but his actions imply that he’s quite sensitive regarding Chisato’s condition.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 04:19:16

    Even though this whole anime will probably end up mostly about the election and whatnots, I just can’t see myself taking it seriously :p. As for the issue with the chocolate, sigh, I guess they are going to keep dragging that out to annoy us until a big reveal later.

    @baka~

    Just watched Ebiten episode one. Art, animation and voices looks/sounds really good, but it’s low resolution webstream for now. Not really sure what to make of the story. It’s whacked out comedy. Kind of made me think of YuruYuri, but quite a bit more ecchi. Some would consider it a harsher version of it. There seems to be more story and plot as well, but this first episode was almost all comedy. Kana Asumi as one of the leads again :p, so I’m picking this up as long as there are subs.

    Reply

  2. x
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 11:38:51

    After re-watching the first episode, I think there’s a sad story behind the chocolate.

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 01:41:34

    Let’s see if Ebiten will get subbed. Do you think Kana Asumi can carry this series like with Nyaruko?

    And I think “sad” is an appropriate term concerning Chisato’s issues. All along I was thinking “traumatic” but she has yet to show strong reactions against it.

    Reply

  4. x
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 02:00:24

    Too early to tell how well Ebiten will do, but I think Kana Asumi won’t dominate as much as in Nyaruko, given the larger cast of characters (at least seven core characters). Will have to see what comes next when and if the second episode gets subbed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

