Going Full Force

I think that gg subs really shines when they work on crazy series like this

It’s just episode 2 and I’ve been hearing Kana Hanazawa yelling like hell… And it’s awesome.

The comedic value of this series has been consistently high: The seiyuu are doing a much better job than I had hoped for, the characters are crazy as hell, and the execution of fanservice proves to be very effective. Surprisingly, I have yet to feel bored with this series at all.

I guess, Binbougami is one of those series that had their plain plot carried by excellent seiyuu and a well-thought gag scheme. I sure hope they continue to be this consistent all-throughout the series.

Oh and for the record, Arcana Famiglia and Imouto is dropped replacing it with Nobuna.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 13:45:19

    Yeah, this is fun. My only worry is how they seem to pile jokes up rather randomly with very little linking one scene to another (even Nyaruko-san last season didn’t do this). Hope they are not overdoing it in the early episodes and can keep this up in the later episodes. As for Nobuna, I’ve not enjoyed a sengoku girl anime like quite like this.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 01:52:12

    I think this is the time to rarely focus on the current story and just slap in whatever that fits the scene. I can’t tell how good/bad this may turn out later on but so far, the approach is effective.

    I assume that the fun factor for Nobuna comes from the fact that it has a lesser harem feel to it. when compared with other similar genre.

    Oh and have you watched Tari Tari? Is it good?

    Reply

  3. Justin
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 02:28:39

    Binbougami: you have good taste
    “…Imouto is dropped”: I take it back. Y U NO WAN 2 NO HU IZ EMOUTO?!? lol

    Reply

  4. x
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 02:51:58

    Yeah, I think quite a number of the animes that started this season have a more harem feel than Nobuna :p. The characters in Nobuna also behave less stereotypical and gives an impression of more depth than most anime of the genre.

    Tari Tari looks good so far (ep1&2). Love the art/animation/singing/voices. The pacing is fast (I haven’t gotten the chance to get annoyed by the teenage angst/drama so far :p). The plot keeps me interested, even if there’s not much of the plot or story that I’d consider original. The story is well told. I like the character portrayals/interactions.

    Reply

  5. baka~
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 06:01:01

    @Justin

    Imouto feels like a seiyuu trap and I don’t feel that the characters want anything other than get banged by the pwooootagggoooooniiiist. Besides, I’m rooting Koichoco over this XD

    @X

    I’m currently watching the first episode but stopped halfway (since it was late and I had work) and noticed that… it had that HanaIro feel. And I guess it’s not just the animation (both are PA Works) but how the characters resemble those from HanaIro and the possible interaction among them. But well, it’s still half of the episode. Who knows what would happen by the time I finished it.

    Reply

  6. x
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 13:14:11

    @Justin
    Imouto is one of those I wouldn’t recommend to others but I’m still watching myself ^^;. It’s like Princess Lover (strip out the adventure setting) plus Ochinko (strip out the whacked out comedy) plus who knows what else with a less than compelling performance :p. Still, I can’t get myself to drop it yet for some reason…

    @baka
    Yeah, it’s PA Works with a HanaIro feel. The story starts of with less angst than HanaIro I think, and I find the handling of the characters so far to be better than HanaIro (of course I could be completely wrong since I have only watched the first two episodes). Given that this is going to be only half the length of HanaIro, and with a much smaller cast, I think the interactions should be much more focused in this anime.

    Reply

  7. x
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 14:50:59

    @baka~

    Just watched the third episode. This looks fun XD. I’d say I like this better than HanaIro in the sense that it gets me more excited about the next episode, while with HanaIro, I generally didn’t look forward to it as much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

