Letting it loose

Despite the weak premise, I have to admit that I like this episode. Well, for starters, it has Kana Hanazawa going crazy in almost every opportunity, this has a lot of references meant to catch some giggles, and a free fanservice to boot. Not what I was expecting but hey, it’s an enjoyable show so why not?

Let’s see if episode 2 continues to be consistent in the delivery of it all.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jul 08, 2012 @ 06:13:02

    This wasn’t too bad, but I was expecting better. I guess I expected too much out of Sunrise (specially when they do so many anime every season, and this probably isn’t getting their most attention and money this season). I hope the quality doesn’t drop, as it feels sort of borderline as it is.

    Just watched the first episode of Kokoro Connect. Colours have the usual weird Silver Link feel ^^;, though it’s much better than in Amnesia :p. Better than the preair, since there’s a proper introduction to the characters. Definitely much better than the manga :p.

    Reply

  2. x
    Jul 08, 2012 @ 17:47:44

    Watched Dog Days S2 ep1. I think it should be watch-able even without having seen the first season :p. Whether if it is to your liking is another matter of course XD. The main draw for me is lots of good seiyuus ;).

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 01:34:01

    @X

    I’ve learned that in some cases, you can’t save an anime with seiyuu alone -_-

    And yes, Kokoro Connect was surprisingly good. I never actually planned on watching it but well, I got hooked.

    Reply

  4. Kuuki
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 03:33:25

    I fell in love with those two and the yuri almost blinded me.
    I love this anime.

    Reply

  5. baka~
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 06:05:25

    Kuuuuuuu!!!

    well, the characters are crazy and the comedy is definitely a sellout for this show. and also being a fan of yuri, this series is quite good

    Reply

Leave a Reply

