Time to Attack

Nobody Fucks with Koko

Well that was… weird, I never expected they would cut Valmet’s vendetta. And to be honest, I was looking forward to her epic showdown. What gives man?!

Well, this episode doesn’t really give that vibe of closure for this series, season rather, and I guess this is what they are trying to convey. That it’s not over, so they will be trolling us fucking hard by showing a typical, everyday episode and ending it with that. Leaving us hanging for god knows how when for the second season. Well played you bastards, well played.

But despite all that, this series is still gold. The seiyuu cast really brought out the characters, and there were never a dull moment. Whether it be the action scenes or the gang’s every day antics, every bit of Jormungand was truly enjoyable and I seriously look forward to the next season.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 23:54:48

    Yeah, this series is gold. My one and only complain is why do I have to wait three months to catch the next episode XD. Well, that’s the “new” trend now. Splitting anime into two seasons with three months in between.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 18:16:50

    I think it’s better this way rather than see this series get butchered by thoughtless fillers. Don’t get me wrong, fillers are welcome in any anime as long as they don’t ruin the established content and in this case, Jormungand is so damn good I don’t want to see it ruined

    Reply

  3. x
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 11:03:54

    Yeah, it’s all good. I was just whining about the wait XD. I don’t want to see it ruined either :).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

