So Much Harem Win

Cthuko certainly has the BEST ROUTE!

This series has a lot of memes that I’m not really familiar with but regardless, I have to say that I enjoyed watching it. I guess it’s because of Kana Asumi letting loose and going wild as Nyaruko that I was able to appreciate the slapstick comedy and was quite forgiving regardless of the absurdities of the show.

Watching an anime with no serious motivation is nice for a change. I mean, there’s no cohesive plot and everything was just random but it’s all good fun. I guess if you want to kill time, then watching this series might be good for you.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 00:07:07

    As I’ve said before, I watch this only for Kana Asumi doing what she does best ;). Hope we get to see her doing another role that allows her to go wild like that XD.

    This anime was probably the most fun in the spring season despite the randomness (or maybe it was due to the randomness :p).

    @baka~

    New season starting. Do you have any recommendations? 🙂

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 22:12:17

    I think it was due to the randomness, aside from Kana Asumi, that made this series quite fun.

    Now as for summer 2012, I guess staples would be SAO and Horizon, especially Horizon since despite the lolwtfsauce in season 1, I somehow enjoyed it.

    Then there’s a lot of interests such as Arcana Famiglia, Muv Luv, Binbougami ga!, Koi to Senkyo to Chocolate, Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru!, Hagure Yuusha no Estetica, Dakara Boku wa, H ga Dekinai, and Campione!

    As to what I would blog, it would be probably anything under a whim but I’m expecting to blog SAO faithfully.

    Well despite the grave I have dug, if you have anything to suggest, please drop by. I’m particularly interested with Kokoro Connect but i’m not sure if it would be wise to invest in more slice of life series considering I have a list of harem-ish series in my plate such as Choclate and Hitori

    Reply

  3. x
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 00:37:59

    After the crazy good spring season, I was thinking about cutting down the number of anime I watch, but it doesn’t look that easy to do so :p.

    Is Horizon that enjoyable? I’m wondering if I should marathon the first season before the second season starts… ^^;

    SOA has been overhyped in my opinion. I’ll have to pick it up with lowered expectations :p.

    Arcana Famiglia looks more interesting than I thought it would. Specially with the so called reverse harem thing going on ^^;. Still not certain about it. Will watch the second episode to be sure.

    Not sure if I want to touch Muv Luv. Let me know if the first episode is any good :p.

    Binbougami ga is a must watch for me.

    Will probably pick up Chocolate.

    Imouto sounds like another one that will probably kill my brain cells, but I’ll probably end up picking it up any ways ^^;

    Estetica looks interesting in a Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou kind of way.

    Dekinai seems interesting, assuming there would be lots of comedy.

    Campione, first episode did not really impress me, but the characters seem like fun.

    Kokoro preair did not impress me, but it was only half an episode. Then again, I never liked Silver Link :p. Though I must say this seems better than previous Silver Link efforts. Still doesn’t impress me though ;).

    Too many harem-ish series this season XD. Lots more comedy focused anime as well.

    As for other anime…

    Tari Tari first episode looks really good. Picking this up despite knowing the annoying teenage angst that this probably will be filled with ^^;. Three girls, two guys in high school senior year… :p

    I’m thinking about not picking up Lagrange second season, but might be tempted to take a peek at the first episode if I have time.

    Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita first episode was weird to say the least :p. It feels a mix of confusion, cynicism, sadness and cheerfulness ^^;. The story got me curious, but I’ll have to see the second episode before I decide if I want to watch it.

    Chitose Get You. Never thought Silver Link would actually produce three minute anime XD. Not bad first episode in my opinion, even if I still don’t like the colours. Watching this since it’s short :p.

    Oda Nobuna no Yabou might be an interesting comedy.

    Yuru Yuri is back ;)! Must watch for me.

    Not sure about Natsuyuki Rendezvous and Joshiraku, but I’m curious as they look different from other anime this season at first glance.

    Dog Days is back. Will probably pick this up :p.

    Curious about Driland, no idea what it’s about XD.

    Reply

  4. baka~
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 18:28:41

    Horizon has so many wordings and technicalities that might urge you to drop it. From my pov, I think it’s because of how the characters assume government roles and use the technicalities regarding their law and state in order to uphold… whatever it is that they need to do. But when it comes down to its action component, well it doesn’t necessarily stand out but it’s entertaining.

    imo, MuvLuv is like symphogear – singing + fanservice suits + giant robots.

    Verdict: NO!

    I hate to admit it but Symphogear felt better despite the ear grating singing-while-fighting theme. Despite the severity of the anime’s setting (aliens invading Earth), it just showed… a normal highschooler training to become a mech pilot. And all this is happening in a carefree environment where you would hardly believe that a world war is being fought. It leaves the impression that these aliens aren’t even trying.

    As for the rest, we’ll see how good they are, except for Dog Days and yuriyuri since I never picked them up a few seasons back.

    Reply

  5. x
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 05:52:52

    Horizon: Ah, now I get why I never bothered to pick this up XD. Need to think too much about a subject that I would rather avoid dealing with (law and government). One of my bias ^^;. I’ll give it a miss.

    Okay, no MuvLuv for me then XD.

    Just watched Chouyaku Hyakunin Isshu: Uta Koi. Feels a bit cheap for the subject matter :p, but mildly entertaining. I’m curious about this series, since I’m not familiar with the material.

    The premise is based on the stories behind the hundred poems from Hyakunin Isshu used in standard Uta-garuta. A card game popularly portrayed in Chihayafuru. Not that I watched that anime or read the manga (too much angst for me :p).

    For the same reason I picked up Folktales from Japan last season, I’m picking this up since it doesn’t look like it will annoy, frustrate, make me think too much, or kill brain cells :p.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

