NTR

I think it’s perfectly normal for people to get jealous after finding out that their close friends have started to mingle with others but goddamn, this episode just made me feel it was fucking gay.

I’m not saying this episode sucks or I have a thing or two against the gay community, it’s just that Okamoto did a fucking amazing job voicing this douchebag and literally veered the story to where it’s headed. I can’t really blame Matsuoka due to the backstory he dropped (which is a good way to avoid viewer hate) but he’s just annoying.

I have to admit, as annoying and as gay as the above scene implies, that was reasonable. I mean, For Kaoru, Sentaro was the only friend that he had. One that he considers a rival and an equal, both in love and in life, and for this guy to suddenly start ignoring him and being buddies with another, that’s enough reason to spark jealousy.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kuuki
    May 25, 2012 @ 03:16:09

    “this episode just made me feel it was fucking gay”

    Because you had doubts? XD
    I mean, as a fujoshi, well, …

    Reply

  2. x
    May 25, 2012 @ 14:19:58

    lol. Yeah, this show is amazing. Still wish they made this two cour at least… sigh.

    Reply

  3. baka~
    May 27, 2012 @ 10:42:45

    @Kuu

    hell no Kuu… I mean… Just… NO! >_<

    @X

    I have doubts should this series run for 24+ episodes. What would the content cover by then? I think the reason most slice of life anime run for 12+ episodes is because of how long slice of life could grab hold of a person's attention. Stretching it further may cause mishaps. Take for instance Hanasaku Iroha. While I don't think it's a failure, the interest sometimes fluctuates throughout the course of the story. It's still a good anime but it did walk on a tightrope.

    Reply

  4. x
    May 27, 2012 @ 11:08:44

    @baka~

    Well, unlike Hanasaku, this one has a source material to draw from. If not 24+, how about say 18 to 20 episodes? I think they could manage that well and filled out many of the unseen sub-plots they seem to have skipped but vaguely imply to exist in this adaptation.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

