Bros before Hoes


The plot development never fails to amuse me. I think it was subtle on how they once again handled the multiple developments of this episode. From Kaoru’s rejection up to his confrontation with his mother (which turned out to be quite civil), up to his reconciliation with Ritsuko. Well, he is still friendzoned but I really love how his experience in confronting his mother somewhat lead to his redemption.

On another note, it seems that Jun is keeping a dark little secret.

Could this be the same Yurika or just another individual that shares the same name?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    May 13, 2012 @ 09:00:40

    “Could this be the same Yurika or just another individual that shares the same name?”

    I’m betting on the latter for extra drama :p. He did mention something about a coincidence earlier, when she introduced herself if I recall correctly.

    I’m loving this one as much I loved Ano Natsu (if not even more so). Definitely going to pick up the manga when this is over (not that I expect that it will be the same, but I think it will be interesting at the very least).

    Reply

  2. x
    May 18, 2012 @ 02:09:42

    After watching the next episode, I’m guessing I lost my bet :p.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

