Gimme a hug!

True to its comedic nature, there’s nothing worth noting at for this anime. It’s pure entertainment, or rather, one of the entertaining anime for this season. The type that won’t let you exert much brain effort to figure out character dilemmas and whatshit and I do appreciate such a breather.

Again, this show has been carried by Kana Asumi’s effective acting and to think that she’s this consistently energetic for two episodes is a positive sign on how this series would fare.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 01:06:19

    That scene in the image is full of irony considering the last scene in the first episode XD. Not sure about “won’t let you exert much brain effort”, though I would say that with this kind of show, it is best not to make any extra effort in trying to make sense of it :p. Must say I like how straightforward it is in many ways. No excuses. No apologies. No pretences. I was surprised that they did a recap in this episode. I thought I had the wrong episode for the first couple of seconds ;). This anime is really Kana Asumi overload :p. I could listen to it forever XD.

    PS: Funny how one of Enzo’s top three shots in his blog post is the exact same shot you pick ;).

    Reply

  2. x
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 01:51:56

    @baka~

    Out of curiosity, I watched Shining Hearts. It’s basically a straight adaptation of the RPG game. I got really bored halfway through. The only thing I that kept me watching to the end of the episode, was trying to figure out if Kanae Ito was voicing three of the main characters like in the game (not that I played it) :p. As it turns out, she wasn’t. I don’t think I’ll bother with later episodes XD.

    Reply

  3. x
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 02:27:07

    @baka~

    Forgot to mention that there’s a pretty “interesting” (to say the least) “review” of Shining Hearts at myanimelist.net that’s probably more entertaining than the episode itself. http://myanimelist.net/anime/12367

    Reply

  4. baka~
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 08:13:42

    @X

    Enzo who again?

    “Also there was some other wolf girl or something, who also wanted some of Rick’s juicy BREAD, saying it’s nowhere near as good as the BREAD from the other person in town.”

    The moment I read BREAD and found out how people are crazy for it, I immediately thought of something perverted XD

    Even Kuuki couldn’t stand this anime XD

    Reply

  5. x
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 13:14:02

    @baka~

    Guardian Enzo from http://www.lostinanime.com/2012/04/weekly-digest-41612-kimi-to-boku-2.html

    Yeah, it’s that “review”. Sigh, BREAD XD. If they made this into a slapstick comedy with Kanae Ito voicing three characters, I might have watched it for the lolz. Though I guess game players might not find that amusing :p.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

