Zombie-taku

Another anime adaptation that I was expecting for this season but for some reason, the animation quality disappoints me.

Is it me or there’s really nothing appealing with the anime version of this scene? And no, i’m not talking about boob angles here, but I just can’t find any flair, any visual peculiarity that would make this anime stand out. It’s as if the entire anime felt bland when it comes to the visual aspect of it.

That aside, I’m still going to continue watching this anime since I’ve read and found interest in the manga. Since there are few translated chapters, maybe this would catch up and give a proper resolution to the manga’s story or perhaps, give way to another season. As for the seiyuu cast, aside from the group that I rarely get to hear (Ryohei Kimura and Sayuri Yahagi), this would be the first time that I would be hearing the voice of a newbie seiyuu, Maaya Uchida, as a main lead. As always, i’ll be checking if she has the aptitude to stand out among the numerous seiyuu that have made a name for themselves over the years.

I know this is a zombie anime but not everything have to be made visually gloomy

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Apr 07, 2012 @ 10:35:33

    I sort of expected it to be gloomy :p, since that was the impression I (rightly or wrongly) got from the manga. The OP was okay. The ED is nice (though I’m not sure how well it fits the show :p). Not sure if it’s due to me knowing the story from the manga, but I was bored with what was shown. I wish they showed when the siblings were crying over the dead cat. Scene transitions seem rather abrupt. Most of the character portrayal feel lack of depth. I’ll probably watch the next few episodes to see how things go after the introductions, but I’m not sure I would continue after that. I think enjoyed the other (so-called) zombie show that’s running this season more than this one XD.

    Speaking of other shows, Lupin turned out better than I expected. Acchi Kocchi was not too bad. Yet another cute characters doing silly jokes thingy. Sengoku Collection (wasn’t even planning to watch the first episode, but decided to check it out on a whim) turned out better than expected. The Sengoku angle isn’t really needed for the show in my opinion. Just another cute girls doing stuff show. The first episode of Yurumates 3D seem interesting for a few minutes show. Loved the animation in the OP XD, that alone is worth checking out. Gakkatsu was totally not my thing :p, don’t really see the point of it.

    Reply

    • x
      Apr 07, 2012 @ 11:02:15

      Just watched Accel World first episode, the ED was really cool XD. Or maybe it’s supposed to be the OP? Since they (rightly) decided to not show one in this episode?

      Reply

  2. baka~
    Apr 07, 2012 @ 13:43:34

    Still downloading Accel World. So far i’m trying to limit the shows i’m watching since the “big bombs” that i’m expecting hasn’t even steered towards its course and i’m talking about Fate Zero, Tasogare Otome, Mysterious GF X, and Jormungand.

    Then there’s also a few upcoming series that caught my interest such as Apollon, Tsuritama, Eureka Seven Ao, and Hyouka. Maybe i’ll recheck earlier suggestions after I’m sure I have a few more anime to cover 😀

    Reply

  3. x
    Apr 07, 2012 @ 23:54:24

    Heh, yeah, the “big bombs” are yet to come. I’ll probably end up dropping some of the ones I’ve decided to watch for now.

    Reply

  4. x
    Apr 10, 2012 @ 07:35:37

    Nyaruko-san is turning out to be the best Kana Asumi show ever. Must watch in my opinion XD.

    Reply

  5. x
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 16:06:02

    Jormungand looks good. I’ll probably watch for one season at least (it’s split in two, taking a break in Summer).

    Reply

  6. x
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 12:03:08

    Sakamichi looks really good. Tsuritama is beyond my imagination and probably my ability to describe it XD. Sigh, too many good anime. Going to have to drop quite a number of anime that are less interesting :p.

    Reply

  7. x
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 20:23:45

    Eureka Seven Ao… sigh… I lost interest halfway through the episode. Don’t think I’ll be watching this one…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

