Betrayal as the world ends

I’m quite surprised that this anime will run for 26 episodes instead of the usual 24. This leaves us with 5 more episodes to wrap everything up but seeing as how we’ll finally see Akise’s ‘direct’ involvement, I wonder if they’ll be able to squeeze in Akise’s spin-off manga in just a single episode since it actually connects the dots and gives us a clearer picture on who Yuno truly is.

Goodbye Ninth...

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kuuki
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 00:49:26

    I just wanted to say I cried. Ninth /sobs

    Reply

  2. x
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 00:52:40

    Heh, Akise’s spin off probably deserve an OVA or two or something. Squeezing into one episode would probably confuse a lot of people. Also, wouldn’t it kind of spoil the ending of the main story? Unless they intend to take a totally different approach to ending it. Not that I like the manga ending that much :p. Five more episodes seems like just the right amount to end this anime nicely (without the Akise spin off :p).

    Reply

  3. feal87
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 17:11:20

    Ahahahah, I loved the yandere face of Yuno against 11th…:D

    Reply

  4. baka~
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 20:39:33

    @Kuu

    She was GAR at the very end. I have to admit that the first time I read that, I remembered tearing up a little. Well, it was her redemption and she deserved it.

    @X

    I have a feeling that Akise Aru’s existence is a justification of Yuuno’s and it may be necessary to show his arc before this one ends. After all, Mirai Nikki Paradox ended before the final truth about Yuuno was revealed and since I happen to read it in that order, I think it strongly justifies the plot device that MIrai Nikki used to validate Yuuno’s existence.

    @feal

    I guess every yandere has that trademark look XD

    Reply

  5. x
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 21:09:51

    @baka~

    Hmm, that could work I guess, assuming they can fit it in. I just think that to squeeze the spin off in just one episode seem rushed and won’t do justification for that part of the story. Two episodes at least :p, though I would rather they didn’t rush the ending to give time for this. Then again, what am I talking about, I’m not currently watching this anime XD. If I ever get motivated to do another marathon session, I’ll probably be watching this (along with Steins;Gate) :p.

    Reply

  6. nova
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 05:31:53

    you should post more mirai nikki clips like this.
    with your commentary and all
    its super amusing .
    vrrrr

    Reply

Leave a Reply

