Uneventful? Not a fuck was given

Plot Progression? Character Development? When it comes to this amazing anime, try to find the number of fucks that I give!!

Oh and Sugita is BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACK!!!! XD

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 20:42:37

    Heh, the anime is just like the manga. Except that since it is anime, the animation, voices, and other “extra” stuff covers for the relatively uneventful story :p. Sugita coming back just at the right time to keep me interested XD. I’m enjoying the anime a lot more than the manga. While some chapters in the manga bore to sleep, the anime has been pretty consistently entertaining.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 22:10:58

    Another manga that really sucked when it comes to content was K-On! Let’s face it, it was overrated and uninteresting in the manga but after you slap in a few voices and add in decent music in the anime then BOOM! you have a hit.

    From what I’ve observed in adaptations, some anime outshine its manga counterpart especially if it was handled by a great cast. In some other cases, like Kaminomi, the manga outshines the anime more.

    Reply

  3. x
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 23:06:00

    K-On as a manga was okay, only if one read the many chapters all in one sitting. I’d get bored if I had to read it one chapter at a time.

    With Kaminomi, I’m conflicted :p. I’ve changed my opinion of it after it ended. I liked the anime, but sometimes I feel it stayed too “true” to the manga. Also, I find that many of the cast were never truly given the opportunity to shine. I think it could have done a lot better if they were willing to deviate more from the manga and created some fun anime original material. I suppose it might have done better with a different studio.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

