Steins;Gate: Oukoubakko no Poriomania

Quite a conclusive material after the 24 episode run of Steins;Gate where we get to look back at the cast that made this series so memorable; from their wacky antics and their otaku references, to the sheer character development and not to mention, the amazing voice cast.

The main highlight of this episode however is how this answers the questions left hanging back in Steins;Gate’s ending. Did Kurisu retain her memories? What about Okabe and his Reading Steiner? And most importantly, who was Daru’s waifu?

AMANE YUKI?!

I thought THIS was Amane Yuki?

And while there were no swimsuits or it was left to our imagination what happened near the end of this episode, I feel satisfied as to how the gang is enjoying a normal, conflict-free future. Though, it would be amazing if the dystopian future depicted from the manga where Suzuha takes the lead got animated.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 21:50:41

    Sigh, another one of those series I regret not watching :p (though the time travelling stuff really do turn me off). Probably need to find some time to marathon it later.

    @baka~

    Watched Symphogear yet? 😉

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 02:02:29

    S;G is a really good anime! You should watch it!

    still at ep 2 in Symphogear and i’m still holding back in throwing up. Nana Mizuki is a damn good seiyuu and singer but the choice for the songs just make me cringe X_X

    Reply

  3. x
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 06:19:58

    Yeah, I’ve gotten lots of recommendations and find the characters intriguing to say the least. I skipped it mostly due to getting a bad impression from initial summaries I read about it and the fact that it had time travel in the plot (I almost always get a headache whenever time travel gets involved in a story). I’ll watch it one of these days.

    As for Symphogear, I guess if you can’t get over the singing, it’s a lost cause. Once I got myself to accept it (though I still lol sometimes), it’s pretty good.

    Reply

  4. baka~
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 21:20:19

    Finally marathoned the whole thing. It does get interesting assuming I get to fast-forward the singing while fighting (except dialogue heavy ones) part and while it is not that good, it is entertaining at least (and no, I will not comment on any Madoka Magica or Blood C)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

