The One True King


So Gai’s back in town, taking the role of resident bad guy and Shu lost his power. Well, to be honest, I didn’t know what to expect from this episode. 17 episodes worth of unanswered bullshit about voids and Shu failing his fail trying to be the leader that Gai once idolized only to be bitch slapped later on by the same dude. So the question now, what is he after? Why did he side with the bad guys if he could’ve done so right from the start? Is messing up Shu really that fun?


What I thoroughly enjoyed with this episode was how it shed a new light in Arisa’s personality. I’m never expecting a classy girl like her would have swooped to new lows just to get what she wants. Well, I guess everyone changes when they find themselves in deep shit.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kuuki
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 22:28:19

    That was my favorite episode.
    See when I told you Gai would come back! (He’s Gandalf! True story!)

    That being said, I think that was all staged since the beginning, I think Gai knew exactly what would happen and when it would happen and why and he was with the bad guys from the start.
    Because I’m pretty sure he’s Daryl’s brother or at least the son of a “bad” guy.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 02:08:43

    I think he’s more of snape… unless he reveals to be the true antagonist of this story. speaking of daryl, I still don’t like the idea of him getting salvation via tsugumi X_X

    Reply

  3. x
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 05:16:51

    Eye candy dropping with no signs of coming back. Tired of the nonsense as well, (depressingly) I see this kind of nonsense too much in real life to enjoy it in an anime. This anime seems to put the characters in extreme situations and make them break in different ways, while creating a multi-layered conspiracy that tries too hard to be clever. Starting to remind me of that penguin show :p (it’s different, but annoys me in the same way). As I mentioned before, I’m dropping this one. Probably should have dropped once the eye candy started showing signs of disappearing.

    Reply

  4. baka~
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 23:32:18

    @X

    “I see this kind of nonsense too much in real life to enjoy it in an anime.”

    Uh, does that mean you have the ability to draw out voids and make life a fucking miserable hell for everybody with no hint of why and how and what the fuck it’s for? XD

    Just kidding. But honestly, while this anime may be on the same level of fuck fail with penguindrum, I’d still root for this for the fanservice and the very reason that the seiyuu cast is LEGENDARY.

    Bottom line, this anime is a seiyuu trap!

    Reply

  5. x
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 01:54:53

    @baka~

    Heh, I’ve seen lawyers, governments and messed up individuals that have the same ability to make life just as miserable for everybody. We know why and what for, but it doesn’t make it any better when the only “solution” is to make things worst. Well, legendary cast or not, it’s not enough to keep me watching this mess ;).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

