The Dreams of a Battle Royale

So girlfriends slaughter each another in their dreams? SWEET!!

I still don’t get the general idea for this anime but if I were to make my own interpretation based on what I’ve seen in this episode, I believe that these girls are simply as high as fuck…

I mean, what explanation was there when Kagari suddenly snapped out of her bitch mode just because her “avatar” (Chariot) got defeated? I couldn’t really think of anything else because of what just happened. Are these avatars fighting each other really happening in dreams? Is this a personification of their “wishes”? If it is, how does their “wishes” collide with one another to the point that defeating one’s wish results in a personality change?

Despite the questions raised, this still was a good episode. The animation was crisp and the seiyuu continuously provide quality acting. I’d still like it however if these battle royale happening on top of their heads explained more of what the viewers are facing seeing as Kuroi Matou and Black Rock Shooter’s life are both different realities.

Kudos to consistent animation on BRS world. The fight scenes were a treat!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 21:53:59

    Heh, I don’t think anyone can understand what is really going on unless one knows the story. I suppose at some point all will be revealed, or at least some explanation should be given. There are only eight episodes, so I wouldn’t expect a deep plot. At least I hope there isn’t one. Cramming heavy plot into eight episodes will be even more of a nightmare than what it already is XD.

    Reply

  2. x
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 16:33:07

    Just watched the next episode and I’m much more confused than ever before XD. I did expect that :p.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

