In the Dark…

Let’s face it, the true victor of this charade is Yahiro

Quite a shocking episode leaving so many WTFs. For starters, Arisa ended up dead, Inori seem to be possessed by Mana, and Shu may have finally broke for real, breaking Argo’s void and killing him in the process.

We also see the state of things after Shu took over the throne and how Yahiro manages everything. In the end, Shu is still the pathetic shit he really is. Being a tyrant is cool and all but if you lack the resolve and indulge yourself in your own insanity, you really are just a pathetic excuse for a human being.

Again, drawing comparisons with Lelouch, he may be a manipulative sunuvabitch but you have to admit that he’s able to win allegiance, not through fear but through sheer charisma (unless he uses Geass on an important character). A thing that Shu still lacks. Where Lelouch’s followers obey him because of his being a great leader, the others obey him just because they’re afraid. Not to mention, the one pulling Shu’s strings IS Yahiro.

I guess Argo is right in this respect. Shu can never be as good as Gai. Not with Yahiro on his side. In order for Shu to be his own true king, he needs to get rid of that fucked up weasel and probably take care of Mana-possessed Inori which seem to have psychic powers.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 21:44:22

    Just when I thought it couldn’t get any worst (for me ;)), it had to go this direction :p. Hint, “Geass” was not my thing XD. Eye candy was almost non-existent in this episode. I’m starting to see Shu as much worst than Yuki (Mirai Nikki) as a protagonist. Not sure how many more episodes I’m willing to watch, but I’m almost sure I’ll drop this before it ends…

    Reply

  2. Kuuki
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 22:56:13

    Just wait until Gai and/or Daryl save the day. I’m telling you!

    On the other hand, if anything, seeing psycho!Shu IS entertaining. I find Kaji Yuki much more awesome in psycho character roles.

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 02:15:07

    @X

    Y U NO LIKE GEASS?

    @Kuu

    Yuuki Kaiji seem to have landed on quite a lot of roles since last season.

    Reply

  4. Kuuki
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 02:18:19

    I’d be inclined to say too many roles, it confuses me, his voice is too recognizable.
    But I take back everything I said about him as Shu, he’s perfect!

    Reply

  5. x
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 03:21:58

    @baka~

    Just not my thing I guess? Not sure exactly why. Well, I think that GC tries too hard to be Geass and doesn’t do a good job at it either (Geass was not my favourite, but I find GC even worst :p). I just watched the next episode, and have decided to drop GC.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

